We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
trishstreasures@bigpond.com
Melbourne, Australia

Motel. Good value. Kid friendly

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2023
Good basic welcoming motel. No frills but surprisingly roomy. Large adjoining room with Tv & eating area. Bed comfortable! Shower over spabath. Climb 2 steps to get in. Pool sparkling. Ideal for kids. Good length for swimming. Manager incredibly helpful and kind. 4 min drive to Torquay shops. Ideal location. Recommend.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: The pool looked inviting . Bit too cool. But lovely blue sparkling water. Motel cld do with an...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$299
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2023

A comfortable motel. The room was clean and plenty of room to move around. The laundry was available to guests with a line to hang your washing on. The car parking is okay except where you are near the garden structure as it is a bit tight to get out with a vehicle in space behind. Good location. Has a pool but we did not go in too cold. Nice place to stay for a couple of days.

Room tip: Parking a bit difficult when near the poles. Laundry available with cloths line and pegs.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 790charmainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2023 via mobile

Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Good location, close to the beach and the casual walk-in resturants that line it. Staff were kind and honest. Left a pair of earrings in the room when I left, and they contacted me immediatly and made sure I got them back.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank judy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2022 via mobile

The Tropicana is nothing flash, but it is quiet and comfortable if that’s what you’re after. Even though it’s on the main road, I found the room very quiet. The room itself was a bit dated, but had everything you’d expect to find and the beds were comfortable. It’s about a 15 min stroll down to the waterfront, which was a good way to stretch the legs after a long drive.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This was a great place to stay on a long road trip. Everything was easy to use and the staff were great. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom had all the essentials, My daughter felt quiet safe while we stayed here.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K1063KUphilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

A pretty standard kind of motel experience overall. It's reasonably well located, clean and comfortable overall and despite the proximity to the main highway it was pretty quiet - even with a room looking right at the road.

It's a little old school in terms of decor, has a few bumps, knocks and scratches but nothing dramatic. It's still well maintained overall.

I have no complaints at all and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews