We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$108
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
32
66
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
66
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2022 via mobile

The Tropicana is nothing flash, but it is quiet and comfortable if that’s what you’re after. Even though it’s on the main road, I found the room very quiet. The room itself was a bit dated, but had everything you’d expect to find and the beds were comfortable. It’s about a 15 min stroll down to the waterfront, which was a good way to stretch the legs after a long drive.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

This was a great place to stay on a long road trip. Everything was easy to use and the staff were great. Very comfortable beds. Bathroom had all the essentials, My daughter felt quiet safe while we stayed here.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K1063KUphilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2021

A pretty standard kind of motel experience overall. It's reasonably well located, clean and comfortable overall and despite the proximity to the main highway it was pretty quiet - even with a room looking right at the road.

It's a little old school in terms of decor, has a few bumps, knocks and scratches but nothing dramatic. It's still well maintained overall.

I have no complaints at all and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rob3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We stayed here overnight, the room and beds where comfortable, the reception staff very helpful with directions and the area is very quiet. The motel is located about 1 km from the town centre and an easy walk into towm.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We spent the night here and we had a sound sleep. Whilst the motel is alongside the road into Torquay, I didn't hear a whole lot of noise. The décor is dated and could well do with a refurbishment but the beds were comfortable. The walk to the beach is about 15-20 minutes.

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank jrexploresworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews