We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Priceline
AU$108
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$101
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J R
Australia

Dated but we still slept well

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2020
We spent the night here and we had a sound sleep. Whilst the motel is alongside the road into Torquay, I didn't hear a whole lot of noise. The décor is dated and could well do with a refurbishment but the beds were comfortable. The walk to the beach is about 15-20 minutes.
Date of stay: October 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Vio.com
    AU$84
0.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • StayForLong
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$299
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
    AU$272
2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$58
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$58
  • Hotels.com
    AU$100
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$140
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
0.0 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Facade/entrance
Booking.com
AU$150
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
4.0 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Priceline
AU$128
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
4.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Yes it is a step back to the 80s, but so what. The room was very clean, everything worked well. I could not here the a/c, and I had a good night's sleep. This family run hotel is perfect for a stopover or more. The owner is friendly and helpful and happy to have a chat. Back to the room, new carpets, microwave handy, shower and bathroom good. There is a wardrobe in the bathroom! Strange! Reasonably priced, well done!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nickv787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Arrived late for a one night stay and we were very grateful for the late, out-of-hours, check in and warm welcome at reception. The apartment reminded me of travelling across the USA on a budget in the late 70s (in a good way) all that was missing was a coin operated tv and vibrating bed. We did have a spa bath though! Only negatives were the lumpy mattress and plastic mattress protector which we could feel though the sheets. Would also have like breakfast but arrived too late to order one. Maccas only a few hundred yards away.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobSwindon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We were here quite literally only for the night. Thanks to a Quantas flight cancellation we got in late at night around 11.40 pm on a cold wet October night. The parking outside our door was taken so we had to park down the road. The accomodation is a typical motel type with a spacious sitting room,smaller bedroom & biggish bathroom. Microwave & electric kettle was a boon at that hour. The bathroom ws fair sized witha jacuzzi tub which honestly didn't look too clean & was slippery. The whole place needs updating but the location for a night only couldn't be beat.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank travelbugDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Only 2 minutes from town, could walk. Lovely comfy bed, crisp sheets. Everything lovely and clean. Microwave is a bonus. Yes it is dated, but for a quick stopover it was ideal for us. So close to the highway, traffic lights to enable easy access and very quiet. No traffic noise, what is not to like about this motel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

While an older property and overly priced given the Christmas holidays, the hotel was decent for what it was and met all of our needs.

The checkin staff was very friendly and provided lots of recommendations for restaurants. The room itself was spacious, easily sleeping 4. The room was clean with a refrigerator and free toiletries. The back door opened onto a lawn with a small table and two chairs for enjoying the weather. There is a poop and table tennis, along with one parking spot per room.

The motel is located about a 20 minute walk to the Main Street and about 12 minutes to the beach.

Overall, decent for what it was!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nelsoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews