We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
nelsoli
Seattle, Washington

Decent and clean 2 star motel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2019via mobile
While an older property and overly priced given the Christmas holidays, the hotel was decent for what it was and met all of our needs.

The checkin staff was very friendly and provided lots of recommendations for restaurants. The room itself was spacious, easily sleeping 4. The room was clean with a refrigerator and free toiletries. The back door opened onto a lawn with a small table and two chairs for enjoying the weather. There is a poop and table tennis, along with one parking spot per room.

The motel is located about a 20 minute walk to the Main Street and about 12 minutes to the beach.

Overall, decent for what it was!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior Beach View
Booking.com
AU$309
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$309
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$517
  • Expedia.com
    AU$560
  • Agoda.com
    AU$488
  • Hotels.com
    AU$510
2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$299
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
8.3 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
3.4 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019

We stayed here as the start of our Great Ocean Road trip and unfortunately it was the worst stop over of our trip, but it was the cheapest. I guess you get what you pay for.

The front desk is super nice and very helpful. The service was honestly great, but it cannot make up for the old rooms. The rooms are very, very dated. There is no where easy to walk to for a quick bite or even a soda. If you are literally getting here at 11pm and then leaving first thing in the morning then it's a decent place to save a buck and rest your head.

We were traveling with our 7 month old, which made this place even harder. There was room to set up her travel cot, but it was against an exposed brick wall which was very cold. There is no bathtub and only a tiny sink. The floor is carpet, but very hard like it is placed right on concrete. The rooms are on the ground level, but there is no where to walk to easily with a stroller. The main area of town is 5-8 minute drive.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExploringNowWithBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

My partner almost fell through a chair as it was broken. Rooms ok but needs updating. Mold in shower. Manager has zero customer service skills and came across very rude. Would not stay here again. The town is beautiful and there are much nicer places to stay

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank agypsytarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This motel is on the main road and although convenient, I would prefer to drive another 30mins and stay in Aireys Inlet. The standard of room is not up to scratch for what you pay and our room showed us that management really didn't have a 'care factor'.
Our rooms was dated, and not properly cleaned. We pulled a chair out from under the bench to find crumbs all over it. The bathroom exhaust fan struggled to draw steam out as it was all choked up with dirt. The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable. A little bit of elbow grease and TLC could go a long way.

Room tip: Keep driving and stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

This is a spacious motel; the standrad unit comprised a large room containing a bed and a small table and chairs and a wardrobe. There was a microwave, kettle, fridge and toaster, TV, free wifi, aircon and a patio area with a small table and chairs.
The bathroom had a shower, and outside there was an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, bbq area, and a recreation room with table tennis.
There was allocated parking, and it was 4 minutes drive from the town centre.
It was clean, the reception was friendly and helpful, and this was good value.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

We stayed one night at this motel.
Check in went quickly, person at front desk was super friendly. The room was spacious, clean and cozy. Even though the room was close the a main street, it was very quiet at night. Location is OK, few minutes away to the center to drive, approx. 20 minutes walk.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lxxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews