We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
agypsytarot
Heathmont, Australia

Needs updating

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019
My partner almost fell through a chair as it was broken. Rooms ok but needs updating. Mold in shower. Manager has zero customer service skills and came across very rude. Would not stay here again. The town is beautiful and there are much nicer places to stay
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
AU$399
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$168
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$217
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This motel is on the main road and although convenient, I would prefer to drive another 30mins and stay in Aireys Inlet. The standard of room is not up to scratch for what you pay and our room showed us that management really didn't have a 'care factor'.
Our rooms was dated, and not properly cleaned. We pulled a chair out from under the bench to find crumbs all over it. The bathroom exhaust fan struggled to draw steam out as it was all choked up with dirt. The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable. A little bit of elbow grease and TLC could go a long way.

Room tip: Keep driving and stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

This is a spacious motel; the standrad unit comprised a large room containing a bed and a small table and chairs and a wardrobe. There was a microwave, kettle, fridge and toaster, TV, free wifi, aircon and a patio area with a small table and chairs.
The bathroom had a shower, and outside there was an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, bbq area, and a recreation room with table tennis.
There was allocated parking, and it was 4 minutes drive from the town centre.
It was clean, the reception was friendly and helpful, and this was good value.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John_Bristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2018

We stayed one night at this motel.
Check in went quickly, person at front desk was super friendly. The room was spacious, clean and cozy. Even though the room was close the a main street, it was very quiet at night. Location is OK, few minutes away to the center to drive, approx. 20 minutes walk.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lxxxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Provides good accommodation, friendly staff, convenient to main through road. Accommodation clean, neat and spacious. There is free parking for each room and the free WiFi works well. Nice grassed outdoor area and a pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in 2 occasions, for one night each time.
The room was suitable for us, and still plenty of space for 2 of us. It was very peaceful here, and very comfortable, We loved it soooo much 😍😍The room facilities was sufficient to cater our needs. The owner was friendly and we really love the friendly dog we met at the reception ❤❤.
This is definitely our only place to stay in Torquay. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deedey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews