We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Deedey85

Wonderful Stay πŸ’–πŸ’–

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2018via mobile
We have stayed in 2 occasions, for one night each time.
The room was suitable for us, and still plenty of space for 2 of us. It was very peaceful here, and very comfortable, We loved it soooo much 😍😍The room facilities was sufficient to cater our needs. The owner was friendly and we really love the friendly dog we met at the reception ❀❀.
This is definitely our only place to stay in Torquay. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    0.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    0.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$296
    • Expedia.com
      AU$299
    2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior Beach View
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$196
    • Algotels
    1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Pool
    Beachfront
    AU$114
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$214
    • Priceline
    2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$134
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    8.3 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.2 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (138)
    Filter reviews
    138 results
    Traveller rating
    32
    67
    28
    7
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    32
    67
    28
    7
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 138 reviews
    Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

    We stopped over as a last minute decision and were happily accommodated by the Tropicana. Upon check in we were given brochures about torquay and great ocean road. Also pointed out family friendly places to eat. Rooms were what you expect of motel facilities, brick walls so no noisy neighbours. Did need a little clean, especially around sliding door but we were happy overall. We would have liked a little more info about local shops and restaurants in the info booklet. Appreciated the request cars not reverse parking due to exhaust fumes. Parking would not accommodate trailers.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank LPBKM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 August 2018

    Stayed for one night on our way to Great Ocean Road. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Pillows were great as was the spa after a 4 hour drive.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susan J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 June 2018

    Only stayed the one night while on a road trip following the F1 event. Room was clean, quiet and of a decent size. Easy access to restaurants and surf shops, 15 minute walk to the beach. Would quite happily stay here again.

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ColinC291
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here for a couple of nights with my grandson.
    Great staff very friendly and helpful, sorted out a taxi for us on the day of departure, which was so helpful. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and very well equipped with coffee, tea etc. The bathroom was clean and the towels were changed every day.
    Found it a peaceful location even it was not far from a main road.
    The pool and spa is very well looked after and my grandson loved spending time in the pool.
    I definitely would come back and highly recommend the motel.
    Thanks for looking after us!!

    Date of stay: March 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Marlis0707
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

    Very helpful and great staff at front desk. Rooms are ok for staying one night. They have parking. They have a cab service you can call for $5 a head to take you in town to eat & drink. That was great service!!!! Australia takes drinking & driving seriously. Better to be safe then sorry. I would stay here again. Could use better pillows and beds and towels and maybe a little update. Otherwise, just fine and clean. Better then our motel in Port Campbell.

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank G7458LXkarenw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews