We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LPBKM
Wodonga, Australia

A quick stopover

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Aug 2018via mobile
We stopped over as a last minute decision and were happily accommodated by the Tropicana. Upon check in we were given brochures about torquay and great ocean road. Also pointed out family friendly places to eat. Rooms were what you expect of motel facilities, brick walls so no noisy neighbours. Did need a little clean, especially around sliding door but we were happy overall. We would have liked a little more info about local shops and restaurants in the info booklet. Appreciated the request cars not reverse parking due to exhaust fumes. Parking would not accommodate trailers.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
0.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$167
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
1.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Pool
Beachfront
AU$268
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
2.1 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Vio.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
2.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$59
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$59
  • StayForLong
1.8 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$150
1.7 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
  • Lol.travel
3.5 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
0.0 km from Torquay Tropicana Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
67
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stayed here bit dated nice place to stay reception staff great stay laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed for one night on our way to Great Ocean Road. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Pillows were great as was the spa after a 4 hour drive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Only stayed the one night while on a road trip following the F1 event. Room was clean, quiet and of a decent size. Easy access to restaurants and surf shops, 15 minute walk to the beach. Would quite happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColinC291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my grandson.
Great staff very friendly and helpful, sorted out a taxi for us on the day of departure, which was so helpful. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and very well equipped with coffee, tea etc. The bathroom was clean and the towels were changed every day.
Found it a peaceful location even it was not far from a main road.
The pool and spa is very well looked after and my grandson loved spending time in the pool.
I definitely would come back and highly recommend the motel.
Thanks for looking after us!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marlis0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Very helpful and great staff at front desk. Rooms are ok for staying one night. They have parking. They have a cab service you can call for $5 a head to take you in town to eat & drink. That was great service!!!! Australia takes drinking & driving seriously. Better to be safe then sorry. I would stay here again. Could use better pillows and beds and towels and maybe a little update. Otherwise, just fine and clean. Better then our motel in Port Campbell.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G7458LXkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. The family unit was spacious, clean and tidy rooms.
The smaller rooms are compact, but have everything needed. The spa and pool are an excellent addition when the beach gets a bit windy. Great place for the kids to keep swimming where I could relax and watch the news with a coffee and re-join the kids later in spa.
Great family spot!
Excellent staff and service.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews