We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dip Your Toes In...”
Review of The Pond Cafe

The Pond Cafe
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dip Your Toes In...”
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This is our fourth visit to Pond, the coffee is great, the crowd very civilised and the food is fantastic. Just one gripe: BRING BACK THE MUSHROOMS ON TOAST!! Please :)
We were forced to change our favourite - Mixed Mushrooms on Toast - instead opting for mixed beans (with added poached egg) And while it was satisfactory, it wasn't Mushrooms on Toast.
Hard to knock Pond, but there you go - I did!
The staff are brilliant, fast efficient and friendly, well worth becoming a regular haunt.

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelcourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beachview Cafe with healthy food”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Such a relaxed place at Torquay next to the Beach, lovely view on the sea and beach from the cafe. The crew is very friendly. The food is organic and creative.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Mega busy when we went which meant it was hard to find a table, but great service, quick and really good food. A must if you go to Torquay for breakfast

Visited May 2015
Helpful?
Thank MattP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“good food and excellent coffee!”
Reviewed 13 December 2015

went there after reading the good reviews, and indeed, the best in the area, really love the coffee and food, and the friendly people!

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food, friendly service”
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stopped here on our way to the 12 Apostles — and I'm so happy we did! Food was delicious and healthy, the staff very friendly and smiling (despite the cold and rainy weather outside). It's right next to the beach, so the view is very pleasing as well.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatAchtelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pond Cafe also viewed

Torquay, Victoria
 
Torquay, Victoria
Torquay, Victoria
 

Been to The Pond Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing