We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$299
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$299
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$267
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
816
160
29
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
816
160
29
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course premium ocean view room buffet breakfast restaurant staff pillow menu main restaurant jan juc golf view rooms are large duty manager games room lounge area the great ocean road surf beach coffee machine gym facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Very difficult to fault but our visit was during peak time so the tariff was expectedly on the high side but in our opinion well worth it. All staff we encountered were extremely professional - reception, housekeeping & restaurant ( which by the way is exemplary).
Rooms well maintained & very comfotable bedding. Outstanding facilities.Theres not a box that this place doesnt tick!

Room tip: Try One restaurant!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxgt755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 February 2024

Dear maxgt755,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay at RACV Torquay Resort.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

In particular, you mentioned the service you received by a number of our team members across different departments.

I will be sure to share this positive feedback with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rowena Collings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024

A beautiful place to stay in a great position in Torquay especially if you play golf.
The staff were friendly, professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. We stayed in an ocean view room with a buffet breakfast included. Our room had a lovely outlook, very relaxing and quiet sitting on the balcony overlooking the golf course with views of the water. The room had everything we needed, was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and spacious. Will certainly look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JULIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 February 2024

Dear Curious694824,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at RACV Torquay Resort.

We are delighted to read such a positive review and that you had a lovely experience with us.

In particular, you noted the accommodation and dining as a highlight.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rowena Collings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023 via mobile

Fantastic hospitality. Great food and wine service. Terrific rooms. With resort amenities.
Gym, spa, pool. You name it. This place rocks! Highly recommended. And a challenging 18 hole golf course to boot. Honestly, what more could you want?

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream310235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 February 2024

Dear Daydream310235,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at RACV Torquay Resort.

Firstly, what a fantastic review! It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay.

Here at RACV Torquay, we are very fortunate to have some great facilities supported by a great team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rowena Collings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

My partner and I had a wonderful time at the RACV Torquay resort. Our room was spacious, the views of the ocean were spectacular. The bed was extremely comfortable and they always have great products in the bathroom. We ate at Number One on the Friday night and the meal was delicious and well presented. Every staff member we came across during our visit were extremely pleasant and happy. It was great seeing employees enjoying their roles in hospitality. We are definitely going back and would highly recommend the resort. Thanks for making our weekend thoroughly enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 February 2024

Dear louisecL5811TI,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay at RACV Torquay Resort.

It is always very pleasing to hear that the team and service you received was a main component of your positive experience.

In addition, you highlighted the accommodation and dining as some of the highlights throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rowena Collings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

If the weather in Torquay turns mean, or you're too tired, then chilling out in the resort is so relaxing. The comfortable lounge chairs in Harding's lounge are great, with good views over the golf course and bits of the ocean in the distance. The room itself is HUGE, with double bed, lounge, lounge chairs, coffee tables and a desk. And the bathroom is luxurious. The big screen TV had inbuilt chromecast, which is a nice touch along with the wifi.

You can't complain about the food, it was delicious both at breakfast and in Harding's lounge.

On the negative side, no USB charging ports in our room, and no power points at the bedside tables. Could have done with more of them. No clocks on the bedside tables.
Crumbs left on the floor in Harding's lounge should be swept up after people leave.

Otherwise, love the resort.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 February 2024

Dear VicC871,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following you stay at RACV Torquay Resort.

It is very pleasing to read such a positive review and that you were impressed with multiple aspects of your stay.

In particular, you highlighted the accommodation and dining offering as some of the highlights.

We appreciate your feedback and will take onboard the areas for development you have noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rowena Collings
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews