We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob B
Margaret River, Australia

expected better

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 July 2018
Not very well sign posted
Room was ok couch was some type of bed very uncomfortable to sit on, Room was clean and well maintained water pressure in shower very poor
The real disappointing thing was after we went out the owner delivered our continental breakfast while doing so turned off the heater when we arrived home the room was freezing as we stayed in winter time not very hospitable , after all is this what you pay for to be comfortable
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.4 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Algotels
1.2 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.0 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
17
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
17
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

If you want a noisey, poorly lit and sign posted establishment where the only staff interaction is a postit note on the door; then you'll love it.
Firstly we couldn't find it in it's remote poorly lit and remote area, we drove by it twice. Then we couldn't find anyone to show us to our room, there was just a post it note stating basically find your own room. We suffered with every noise from the top floor booming down into our room most of the night, and on check out we still could not find anyone to give a room key too.

Room tip: Go somewhere else.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed for one night at the start of our road trip, but wished we could stay longer! The accommodation, welcome, location, and general ambiance were faultless. We can't recommend it highly enough! The only, very slight, negative, is that it is a little difficult to find in the dark.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic find, friendly owners with a great property. The acomadation was clean throughout, comfortable bed and the room had modern fixture and fittings throughout. There's a pool and BBQ facilities for use. A short 2 minute drive and you find yourself in Torquay and a few more minutes you'll be at the beach. The Sunset views from the balcony are fantastic. If your around Torquay, don't be shy and try this place out. You'll not be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank w123_bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, exceptionally clean, peaceful & lovely views. On arrival was warmly welcomed by Patricia, very friendly & helpful!! A light breakfast was included which was already in our room on arrival!
Really enjoyed our short stay so thank you.
Gay & Mark Brisbane

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Holden58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place. We stayed in the cottage and it was great . Fully self contained kitchen and dinning room. Main bedroom and very big family room. Beds were very comfy and well heated rooms. Very clean. Place is tucked away from the busy town centre but not to far away. Feels like your in the country with good views on the rolling green hills. Tennis court is great and the pool looks nice ( to cold to go swimming). The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. There are no meals but close to some amazing restaurants. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasonhW4863ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews