We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
w123_bby
Elgin, United Kingdom

Lovely Owners with Fantastic Accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2018via mobile
What a fantastic find, friendly owners with a great property. The acomadation was clean throughout, comfortable bed and the room had modern fixture and fittings throughout. There's a pool and BBQ facilities for use. A short 2 minute drive and you find yourself in Torquay and a few more minutes you'll be at the beach. The Sunset views from the balcony are fantastic. If your around Torquay, don't be shy and try this place out. You'll not be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$510
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
Tripadvisor
AU$256
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
Tripadvisor
AU$309
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.8 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
7.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Torquay
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
17
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
17
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, exceptionally clean, peaceful & lovely views. On arrival was warmly welcomed by Patricia, very friendly & helpful!! A light breakfast was included which was already in our room on arrival!
Really enjoyed our short stay so thank you.
Gay & Mark Brisbane

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Holden58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place. We stayed in the cottage and it was great . Fully self contained kitchen and dinning room. Main bedroom and very big family room. Beds were very comfy and well heated rooms. Very clean. Place is tucked away from the busy town centre but not to far away. Feels like your in the country with good views on the rolling green hills. Tennis court is great and the pool looks nice ( to cold to go swimming). The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. There are no meals but close to some amazing restaurants. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasonhW4863ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

On our arrival it took some time to find the owner - rang the doorbell several time but no response. Walked around looking for some sign of life but after about ten minutes the owner turned up and showed us to the room.

The "Studio with Queen Bed" room is just that, a motel style room with a kitchenette but unfortunately no cupboard to hang our clothes, only 3 hooks on the wall. The continental breakfast comprised a bowl of cereal and two slices of bread.

The room was very clean and the facilities functional but the wifi was patchy. There was no bath mat for the tiled bathroom floor.

The place is about 3kms out of town which is fine but unless you have the address loaded into a GPS it could be a little hard to find down the unlit road at night.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Signage limited or non existent for locating property, drove around for 10 minutes trying to find it. No signs to book in once there and no one noticed us walking around the property for a further 10 minutes. Left and no one noticed. Accommodation added on to someone's home and seemed to lack privacy from other guests. Too far from town for meals.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It was a very nice experience. The owner was very friendly and easy going. No hassle no worries. Only downside was our basement room as other guests using the pool constantly stared at our window and in our room. So we had to close the curtains and blinds rather than enjoying the view. Other than that everything was great. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mr_Z_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews