We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Holden58
Brisbane, Australia

Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2017via mobile
Excellent accommodation, exceptionally clean, peaceful & lovely views. On arrival was warmly welcomed by Patricia, very friendly & helpful!! A light breakfast was included which was already in our room on arrival!
Really enjoyed our short stay so thank you.
Gay & Mark Brisbane

Date of stay: November 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool & Hot Tub
AU$126
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
1.2 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior Beach View
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Algotels
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Pool
Beachfront
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Trip.com
3.8 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The View on Grossmans
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sit out the back in our covered BBQ area
    1.5 km from The View on Grossmans
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    1.4 km from The View on Grossmans
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    7.3 km from The View on Grossmans
    Free parking
    Bed
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.0 km from The View on Grossmans
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Torquay
    Reviews (54)
    Filter reviews
    54 results
    Traveller rating
    22
    17
    8
    3
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    22
    17
    8
    3
    4
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 54 reviews
    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic place. We stayed in the cottage and it was great . Fully self contained kitchen and dinning room. Main bedroom and very big family room. Beds were very comfy and well heated rooms. Very clean. Place is tucked away from the busy town centre but not to far away. Feels like your in the country with good views on the rolling green hills. Tennis court is great and the pool looks nice ( to cold to go swimming). The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. There are no meals but close to some amazing restaurants. Will definitely stay here again

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank jasonhW4863ZB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 August 2017

    On our arrival it took some time to find the owner - rang the doorbell several time but no response. Walked around looking for some sign of life but after about ten minutes the owner turned up and showed us to the room.

    The "Studio with Queen Bed" room is just that, a motel style room with a kitchenette but unfortunately no cupboard to hang our clothes, only 3 hooks on the wall. The continental breakfast comprised a bowl of cereal and two slices of bread.

    The room was very clean and the facilities functional but the wifi was patchy. There was no bath mat for the tiled bathroom floor.

    The place is about 3kms out of town which is fine but unless you have the address loaded into a GPS it could be a little hard to find down the unlit road at night.

    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank John V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 March 2017

    Signage limited or non existent for locating property, drove around for 10 minutes trying to find it. No signs to book in once there and no one noticed us walking around the property for a further 10 minutes. Left and no one noticed. Accommodation added on to someone's home and seemed to lack privacy from other guests. Too far from town for meals.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Mary S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 March 2017

    It was a very nice experience. The owner was very friendly and easy going. No hassle no worries. Only downside was our basement room as other guests using the pool constantly stared at our window and in our room. So we had to close the curtains and blinds rather than enjoying the view. Other than that everything was great. Would stay there again.

    Date of stay: March 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Mr_Z_loves_travel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2017

    We booked online and were not sure what to expect. This is in a quiet location and if you are not sure where you are going, try to arrive in daylight as it is poorly signed.
    It is not too far from the main part of Torquay but in a tranquil location. Room was basic but bed was comfortable, there is a small kitchenette and toiletries were provided.
    Owners were friendly and even offered to drive us to our event.
    Next morning was quite noisy with guests in other rooms moving about-walls are a bit thin. We found the property suited our needs but the $240 price point was expensive for what we received. While it is listed as amotel it is probably closer to an B&B

    Date of stay: February 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank 111jenny
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews