We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Relaxing!!

I had the mini pamper package at Saltair and it was 10/10. Beth was my therapist and she was so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
amygraceburch
via mobile
Simply superb!

Such a great experience! Had the best massage ever and Georgia was so lovely! Definitely recommend... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bridgette B
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Torquay
from USD 285.89
More Info
from USD 64.41
More Info
from USD 198.31
More Info
from USD 124.49
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
322
23
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
23
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herbal tea scalp massage mud wrap full body gift voucher amazing experience therapist pregnancy
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I was lucky enough that get a voucher to Saltair spa for my 40th birthday. I had an hour long deep tissue massage and it was amazing!!! From the beautiful surroundings, peaceful music, lovely rooms, warm, friendly and professional staff I highly recommend saltair spa for that special pampering.
:-)

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganSpaManager, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thankyou for your lovely feedback, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here with us & we look forward to pampering you again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very attentive and highly skilled staff, beautiful views and setting. Peaceful and relaxing, this was a luxury afternoon that had us floating after the massage and facial. The herbal tea afterwards helped us to get back into the real world. Staff were very keen to make sure we were comfortable and the experience was all we hoped for. Treat yourself or give a gift voucher which will be greatly appreciated.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank O9566ZNlisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganSpaManager, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thankyou for your wonderful feedback, We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience here with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I had the ocean dreaming spa package for my birthday and it was divine. My therapist, Jennifer, was amazing - very professional and caring. She made sure everything was perfect from the beginning until the end of the 3.5 hours session. I never had fallen asleep during a spa session but I did that day, twice! It was very relaxing and calming. Total bliss. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank msugiharto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganSpaManager, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us & we will be sure to pass on your praise to your therapist who will be delighted to hear your feedback about. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This was a wonderful experience. Not my first but gets better each time. Very relaxing surroundings and staff are A1. From the time I called to make my reservation and spoke to Rachel the manager I believe, I knew it was going to be a great experience. Very obliging and massage was wonderful. Won't give out my masseurs name as I want her all to myself :))) Very professional and great to see that an hours massage is one hour and not 45 mins as in some places. Well done.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank NounouDromana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganSpaManager, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thankyou for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience here with us & we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

In Torquay for a girl's weekend. Candice, Zoe & Jacinta gave us three of the best massages we have ever had. A fantastic spa retreat - would highly recommend you visit. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganSpaManager, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thankyou for your wonderful review, We are glad to hear you have all enjoyed your experience here with us & we will be sure to pass on your praise to your therapists who will be delighted to here your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews