We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two words describe this place. Excellent and Amazing”

Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Saltair Day Spa is the perfect setting to start the Great Ocean Road journey as you relax, unwind and enjoy stunning views of rolling green hills and crystal blue oceans from the comfort of our relaxation room. Captivate your senses while your stresses melt away in our spas or indulge in a complete menu of day spa treatments that are created to provide the ultimate in pampering and relaxation.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My wife and I have travelled the Australia and the world and visited many Day Spa's. We have now visited this Saltair Spa twice this year and it was easily one of the best we have been to. From the second you get out of your car you start to feel like the stress is melting away from your body and by the time you get back to your car you know it has.

My wife is what you call someone who is fussy (well let's be honest she is super fussy) and I rarely see her feel totally satisfied with a massage, now after two visits the team at Saltair are achieving a 100% satisfaction rating.

We will go back, and will go back many times. Happy wife...you bet

Thanks to the team.

Thank melbournedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Wow! Thankyou very much for your feedback. The hardworking Saltair Therapists are forging an amazing reputation and it's great to hear that they are consistently delivering a standard that's world-class. Thankyou again for your review. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"herbal tea"
in 23 reviews
"scalp massage"
in 8 reviews
"skin feels"
in 7 reviews
"amazing facial"
in 4 reviews
"pure bliss"
in 7 reviews
"skin care"
in 5 reviews
"mud wrap"
in 8 reviews
"surf coast"
in 6 reviews
"gift voucher"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"therapist"
in 55 reviews
"pampering"
in 22 reviews
"zoe"
in 17 reviews
"sugaring"
in 16 reviews
"pregnancy"
in 8 reviews
"waxing"
in 12 reviews
"favour"
in 4 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2015

Saltair is a truly magnificent spa located only 5 minutes from Torquay and 20 minutes from Geelong. Saltair’s tranquil setting, attentive and professional staff, decadent treatments and beautiful products combine to nourish your skin, calm your mind and nurture your soul. Saltair is the perfect place to indulge in world-class spa treatments and also offers an array of services to meet your essential beauty needs. There is no other spa on the Surf Coast that compares.

Thank kalyaperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thankyou for your feedback and taking the time out for this review. I know the therapists will be absolutely delighted to hear of your thoughts and letting us know how we are performing compared to overseas and were going in the right direction. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

What a treat. The outlook, treatmemts, therapist and products are to die for. Very indulgent but really worth it.

Thank amanda_tqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Thankyou for your feedback, taking the time out to write this review letting us know that we are going in the right direction. Thankyou again, Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I visited Saltair Spa Retreat with my mother last week and I was absolutely blown away by the service. Our therapists were extremely welcoming and made us feel right at home. My mother and I both felt extremely rejuvenated and relaxed from our treatments and the calm, relaxing environment was wonderful. I will definitely be back.

Thank Melanieeshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thankyou for your feedback and we will be looking forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

From the moment you enter, the tranquility washes over you. The spa salt scents helps you to leave your troubles behind and the staff attend to your every need so you drift further into a state of relaxation.
Its definately a place i wish to visit o er and over again.

Thank Jacquie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Thankyou for taking the time out for making this review. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay also viewed

Torquay, Victoria
Anglesea, Victoria
 

Been to Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing