We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every experience i have had with saltair has been amazing”

Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Saltair Day Spa is the perfect setting to start the Great Ocean Road journey as you relax, unwind and enjoy stunning views of rolling green hills and crystal blue oceans from the comfort of our relaxation room. Captivate your senses while your stresses melt away in our spas or indulge in a complete menu of day spa treatments that are created to provide the ultimate in pampering and relaxation.
Reviewed 27 October 2015

the few times i have been to saltair day spa in torquay for a massage i have fallen asleep, and this to me is a sign of a good relaxation massage from someone who knows what they are doing.
from when you arrive to when you the leave the treatment is amazing, the scenery is beautiful and the walk from reception to the massage room is even more amazing. any question i had the staff was happy to answer and everyone i have encountered has had a great knowledge of the products saltair sell.
overall it is a beautiful day spa and it is run in an exceptional manner.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thankyou for taking the time for your feedback. It's great to hear how our therapists time after time get their clients to totally relax. We're very proud of the standard the consistently keep up. Thankyou again for your review as good or bad keeps us at a high standard. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"herbal tea"
in 23 reviews
"scalp massage"
in 8 reviews
"mud wrap"
in 9 reviews
"full body"
in 4 reviews
"gift voucher"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"therapist"
in 57 reviews
"pregnancy"
in 8 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

What an amazing spa experience today @ Saltair Spa. The setting is so relaxing with beautiful views across the hills and ocean. Service was professional and friendly. Such a treat to enjoy a relaxing facial where I almost fell asleep and my skin feels fresh & smooth. Best spa experience on the surfcoast! Saltsir Spa does an awesome natural looking spay tan and the best massage too!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank rachbaulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thankyou for your kind words! As the original destination day spa in the area we should be the best, having more practice! We look forward to seeing next time. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Having visited Saltair Day Spa a few times, I still can't get over the amazing view that is offered. It is so tranquil and beautiful, and it adds to the amazing staff and treatments available. I'm looking forward to my next visit!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

That's what we think too! Thankyou for accurately describing us. We hope to see you soon too. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I experienced a luxurious 90 minutes of pampering. The service is 5 star in every regard. The girls at reception were very attentive and polite as well as the staff delivering the service. The location itself is truly amazing; Very nice decor and furnishings offering a peaceful and rewarding experience.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Margarida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thankyou for taking the time out for your feedback, very much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words of praise. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I must say a huge thankyou to Zoe at Saltair Day Spa for an amazingly relaxing
60 min "relaxtion massage".! It was a peaceful, good for the soul treatment that i needed....i am sure that i floated out of there!!! Fabulously friendly staff who certainly are terrific at what they do....I even treated myself to some beautiful "Heritage Healers" anti-ageing face & eye creams that are made by indigenous people of Australia, all natural products. Also enjoyed a beautiful pot of herbal tea afterwards while taking in the beautiful view.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Thankyou for your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Zoe who has been over the years receiving amazing reviews and is the 2012 LI'TYA Therapist of the Year. Reviews good or bad help us to know that we're at the highest standards that we set for ourselves. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay also viewed

Anglesea, Victoria
Torquay, Victoria
 

Been to Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing