We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay
Open today: 9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Relaxing!!

I had the mini pamper package at Saltair and it was 10/10. Beth was my therapist and she was so... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
amygraceburch
via mobile
Simply superb!

Such a great experience! Had the best massage ever and Georgia was so lovely! Definitely recommend... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Bridgette B
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 356 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Torquay
from USD 287.96
More Info
from USD 64.88
More Info
from USD 199.75
More Info
from USD 125.39
More Info
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
322
23
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
322
23
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herbal tea scalp massage mud wrap full body gift voucher amazing experience therapist pregnancy
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Booked a couple's massage and foot spa. It was recommended by our resort manager and were given a brochure. Brochure's price was $250.00, we enjoyed the experience very much, the staff were very good. When we made the appointment the day before we needed to give our credit card details to secure our appointment. After we got home we realised that they charged us $280.00. At first we thought they charged us for the extra that we declined but apparently $280 is what they charge now. Disappointed that at no point the amount was mentioned. Note to manager: When you distribute your advertising material to nearby facilities remember to go back and update your brochures!! Our fault for not confirming the price but you tend to have your guard down when in your own country :(( has left us feeling ripped off.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank vs300138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Thankyou for your review, I'm sure that you'll find our treatment prices are the lowest compared to all other 5-Star Destination Day Spas in Victoria, and apologise that you found one of our very old brochures and thankyou for letting us know.

We are proud to be able to provide a 5-Star service and reasonable prices that are affordable and comparable to other quality Melbourne Day Spas. Is was pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your treatments though. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

At the request of our daughters we visited this day spa without expectations. None had to be met! Regardless of what expectations we could have had they would have been exceeded.
We were treated like a king and queen. The service was second to none, never imposing. The treatment the best we have experienced

Thank stevehB3641ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Thankyou for your review and kind words of praise, good to know we've on the right track. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

I entered this beautiful place and was instantly relaxed ,the staff were lovely engaging and attentive ,peaceful place.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank TRAVELLER481948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thankyou for your review. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We were given a voucher for a 2 hour 'sapphire' package including exfoliation, mud wrap, massage and spa. The spa was unavailable but they replaced that with an hour massage. Staff were super professional and well trained.
We used a joint change room and treatment room but singles are available.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Redwrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thankyou for your review and feedback. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Went to Saltair Spa on Saturday with my mum and sister to use a voucher we all received. From the moment we walked in they were very friendly and professional. It is obvious the staff have been properly trained and it pays off. Best service and absolutely blissful treatments. I would like to thank Zoe in particular for looking after me - I was so impressed with her level of professionalism and skill. I will be returning and will buy vouchers in the future for other people. Gorgeous location and very clean.

Thank Blogger2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Saltair Spa Retreat Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thankyou for your review, will pass on your feedback to our hard working '2012 LI'TYA Therapist of the Year'; Zoe who I know will be excited to hear that she has produced another positive experience for someone. Thankyou for taking the time for this review; good or bad they help us continue to grow and keep in the right direction. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews