We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
227
12
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
227
12
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

What a great place to stay at in Torquay! Stephen was a wonderful owner and made sure we felt welcomed. We also got a free upgrade so we had a huge bedroom with a sea view in the top floor. The room also included another bedroom with two beds, which would be ideal if traveling with kids. The hotel and the room had great interior, especially the bathroom was amazing!

It seemed like all the details in the guesthouse were carefully thought through. Although there was a pool, pool table, ping pong etc, there was also a huge selection of movies and books if one requires a quiet night in.Breakfest was also great, it included fresh fruits, croissants, eggs, toast etc. I loved that we could bring the breakfast to our room and eat it on our own terrace with a sea view.

I would totally recommend this to couples, friends, families, everyone!

Room tip: Top floor suite had great sea view
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julppa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The new recruits at the Geelong Football were lucky enough to stay together for 1 week at Whitesbeach Guesthouse. This was a brilliant result as the atmosphere the guesthouse provided them with was nothing but outstanding. Stephen and Claudia were so accommodating and the facilities were first class. The players thoroughly enjoyed their stay and we will definitely be back with our next batch of recruits.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Whitesbeach!! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Stephen and Claudia were very welcoming and friendly. Stephen even helped us map out our day of driving and pointed out attractions for us along the way. The house is very spacious and immaculate. It feels very homey, which is a nice touch. We had a balcony with a view of the beach across the street. Based on the parking lot there were clearly other people staying there, but there is so much public space around the property that you aren't on top of anyone. If you are going to Torquay you have to stay here!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmandaTravels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

One of the best places we've stayed in Torquay! Stephen was very accommodating and made us feel so welcome and right at home. So many things to do - chill out by the pool, play billiards, play ping pong, watch dvd's - the list goes on. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I just stayed here one night and it was a very pleasant experience. The host greeted us with a glass of good wine and spent time showing us around. He gave us a choice of rooms and I ended up with a huge room that was well appointed with a very nice bathroom and a small foyer with a desk. Attention to detail was apparent. The room was spotless, there were plush towels presented in unique floral arrangements, a coffee maker for those who need caffeine before addressing the world, the wi-fi was fast and a generous breakfast in the morning. It is quite a complex but still feels like you are staying in a home. There is a huge snooker table/room, a pleasant library with a view of the ocean and a nice covered pool with jacuzzi. Again, all kept very clean and appealing.

The Guesthouse is located near the beach but not too close to town. We ate dinner at the RACV on our hosts' recommendation which was a relatively short ride away. We used a transport service he also recommended that is run by a delightful couple.

The hosts clearly work very hard to make this a first class experience and we were all impressed with what they have achieved.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews