We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Teeroy08
Adelaide, Australia

Comfortable bed, great price.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 July 2017
Stayed for the night on the way from Adelaide to Melbourne. The room was pretty good for a price under $80. The staff were courteous and efficient. The Queen Bed was super comfortable and plenty of pillows. The heating worked well, which was good considering the temp fell to -3.5 that morning. The shower was hot and had excellent pressure. It came with tea and coffee making facilities, toaster and fridge. Milk and biscuits were provided on arrival.
Plenty of eating places close by.
I would probably ask for a room around the side, due to the odd truck going past during the night.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Official Site
AU$147
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Goldfields Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
sunrise over the lake
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Relax and Enjoy
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Napoleon Suite bedroom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Booking.com
AU$157
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
14.0 km from Stawell's London Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stawell
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
49
32
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
32
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A great little motel. Best part of the experience was the home made biscuits on the tea tray and the manager finding my purse (that I had unwittingly dropped just beside the car the previous evening). The pool looked like it would be great on a hot day.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise_StKilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

This definitely a good idea - just the right driving distance from Melbourne on a Friday night going to Adelaide - great price, very convenient and good service - you will need your ear plugs as the trucks going past are loud.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CTHO15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here for one night in March before embarking on a hike in the Grampians. It is located on the outskirts of Stawell on a one-hectare allotment, set back from the highway so it is easy to miss the motel the first time round.
The whole complex appeared to be in need of a refurbishment, and the outdoor/BBQ area looked a bit depressing. That pool has not seen water in a long time. On the upside it is just a short stroll away from Federation Park.
While the rooms are dated, mine was cosy and very clean. It featured a TV, DVD player, bar fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a functioning air-conditioning/heater. The fresh milk in the fride showed that the hosts pay attention to those little details that make all the difference. There were also plenty of spare blankets, towels etc. The ensuite was also spotless, and while the water pressure in the shower was great, maintaining a stable water temperature was a bit tricky. Given the proximity to the busy road, noise levels were low, and I slept well.
As you'd expect from a motel, there are plenty of convenient car parking options. I missed out on the breakfast, but I am sure it too was generous. Overall, I found the
London Motor Inn to be very good value for money, and I will glady return should I need short-term accomodation in the area again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ursula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay, Rural, Calm and Quiet. Parking in front of the room, very convenient. All extended basic facilities are available. Excellent for the very cheap price. Satisfied all family members.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lamindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

It's on the Western highway but noise was no problem, and we stayed Friday and Saturday night.
The room was incredibly clean and had the usual microwave,toaster, refrigerator and tea making facilities. Bathroom again is very clean.
Not in Stawell but very close, and Macca's was even closer.
Will use again.

Room tip: Try to get the side rooms, better parking.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvanderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews