We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Hotels.com
AU$163
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$147
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neb1078
Albury, Australia

Clean, easy, well maintained

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2023via mobile
Easy fast check in. The room is spacious and recently renovated. Good amenities and clean. Only criticism, but to be expected if you get a motel on the Hwy is the noise of the trucks rumbling through town. The Western Hwy is busy all hours of the day
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Parking outside your room. Entrance to parking area is a little tight for larger vehicles Walk to...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
0.1 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
    AU$125
0.3 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
  • Priceline
    AU$127
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$127
0.7 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Goldfields Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
0.3 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
AU$147
  • Booking.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
1.7 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
0.0 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Ext view - Great Western Motel
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$115
12.8 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
14.3 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$128
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
20.3 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$167
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$167
20.3 km from Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stawell
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
21
28
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
28
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner comfortable bed would definitely stay here again bit dated truck noise microwave tv motel grampians road budget amenities cutlery stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2023

We stayed here for 1 night in January as a stopover on our visit to the Grampians.
The motel was a typical roadside motel, the decor is a bit dated but the number 1 thing about the room was how clean it was.
The room we had (room 12) was a large room with a comfortable bed, table and chairs to sit and eat and a small area to prepare food. Microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and plates/cuttlery supplied.
There was a seperate bathroom with toilet and shower. There was also an additional bedroom with 3 single beds in this particular unit. The room had aircon, TV, free Wifi and a parking spot outside.
A free self serve breakfast was included in the price. It was available in a dining room off the reception. Juice, tea, coffee, cereal, toast and fruit were offered which was a nice touch.
The owner was very pleasant and helpful.
So if you are looking for super clean room at a very reasoaible price with breakfast included this is the place to stay.
Some other reviews have mentioned truck noise, the rooms are set back from the road and to us it was not an issue.
We would definitely stay here again, recommended.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bac1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

A very pleasant overnight stay. Clean and comfortable rooms and most importantly for me, the price per night was within my budget. The beds were very comfortable too. Reception staff very helpful. Would recommend. Close to all amenities.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This is a seriously old motel, and so is the owner. Both are in good nick and the room was clean and well maintained. On arrival after booking with Booking.com, was told we paid too much so owner gave us a six pack of Corona beer. Huge TV in room so it was a comfortable night, with quiet heating and strong hot water in the shower and good quality towels As I said old but still going strong, Highly recommend !!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Johnson, Owner at Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Stayed 2 nights and even though on a main road like other accommodation in the area, it was conveniently located with a short drive from the Stawell town center and 20 or so minutes drive from Halls Gap. The bathroom was not as modern as the photos on their web-site, however, it was sufficient. Looking forward to staying again with friendly staff and clean and comfortable beds.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2587BBalexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Johnson, Owner at Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thanks for you feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Comfortable room, bed and pillows were too hard for my liking but room was cleaned well and nice hot shower 🚿 for a one night stay. Nice big TV too. This place has a nice pool too. Would definitely stay here next time.
Thanks

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elisams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenda Johnson, Owner at Hi-Way 8 Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you for your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews