We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$278
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$278
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$270
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
blacktown2017
Sydney, Australia

ok

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
ok place to stay in, at a walkable distance to town, nice clean rooms but i found it too expensive for what the offer. the private balcony was a nice touch . getting to the rooms upstairs was a challenge as the stairway was not wide enough especially if you have bags
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$846
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$846
  • Agoda.com
    AU$846
  • Vio.com
    AU$846
0.4 km from The Victoria Apartments
Restaurant
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Restaurant
Back view of garden and hostel from car park
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.2 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
  • Vio.com
    AU$261
  • Priceline
    AU$285
1.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock up garage bedroom apartment great apartments washing machine and dryer the main street lounge area stayed here for nights short stay road trip upstairs units accommodation town cafes courtyard laundry fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Great location a cosy 1 bedroom unit all on the ground floor with the bigger units on the first levels.
Although dated, mostly clean apart from the usual carpet stains. Room service every day was a bonus with pleasant staff. Great Air Con and Heating made the stay comfortable.
A negative will not stay in the 1 bedroom again as the stairwell to the upper units is adjacent to the lounge and bedroom of the lower units bearing noise from the stairs constantly and banging of exit and entry doors.
Overall apart from the noise the stay was pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

We choose the Victoria Apartments Drill Hall Cottage, based on the promising features highlighted on their website and paying $915 for the night, we had high expectations for a boutique hotel experience. Regrettably, our stay did not meet these expectations.

The cleanliness of the cottage was subpar, with greasy and sticky tables and benchtops throughout. Two of the bedrooms were not adequately cleaned, with one even containing a contact lens left on the bedside table. The leather lounges showed significant signs of wear and tear, including splitting leather on the seating cushions. The rustic wooden table was stained, scratched, and, as mentioned earlier, unclean.

Furthermore, we encountered issues such as missing carpet in one of the bedrooms and a queen bed with a mattress so worn that the springs were causing discomfort. Our attempt to use the heater/air conditioning unit was thwarted by a persistent unpleasant odor, reminiscent of old fish.

After much corresponding, with no apology for the state of the accommodation, we have been give a refund of $91.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

Booked a 1 Bedroom Apartment for 4 nights in November - we requested and were given a ground floor wanting no stairs.
On arrival check in staff friendly and helpful.
Our room was bright looking, clean, tidy, and nicely fitted out. TV worked well. Shower was nice and hot. Bed was too firm for us though.
It was great having an off street lock up garage with internal access and remote.
Location was nice and quiet and a close to walk to the shops and restaurants.
With the street facing ground floor room we could open the lounge door out onto the small patio and to footpath but as there is no key to lock the sliding door from outside, when going out for dinner you still had to exit via the rear and walk around complex- a bit annoying.
We put the please make up room tag on our door but our full rubbish bin never got emptied only fresh towels and bed were done, also annoying.
Overall a nice stay here.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bigruss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

spacious and clean, close to market
small kitchen at lower bedroom
Bigger kitchen with gas stove at upper floor
washing machine, dryer, ironing board, 2 car garage
AC, heating, comfortable bed, clean bathroom

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 103navAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

No - terrible from wo to go - small, stuffy one bedroom with paper thin walls so you can hear absolutely everything in apartment upstairs.
Cheap furniture, shower that leaks and bathroom fan scarily loud! And bizarre smell.
So disappointed…. Avoid if possible!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews