We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Voyager46052742390

Basic, avoid downstairs units.

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2023
The good - comfy bed, secure, garage parking.
The bad - smell from bathroom, old small TV, very tight space to move around in, very noisy if unit upstairs in use.
The awful - air conditioning unit for upstairs outside downstairs bedroom window like a parked truck idling outside all night. Could not sleep.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seacombe House
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
0.4 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
0.8 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • eDreams
    AU$175
0.3 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Agoda.com
    AU$215
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
0.8 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$420
  • Priceline
    AU$420
  • Agoda.com
    AU$420
0.4 km from The Victoria Apartments
Restaurant
The Stump
AU$170
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
3.0 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free parking
AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
1.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$567
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$567
  • Expedia.com
    AU$565
  • Hotels.com
    AU$594
0.5 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock up garage bedroom apartment great apartments washing machine and dryer the main street lounge area stayed here for nights short stay road trip upstairs units accommodation town cafes courtyard laundry fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2023

It did the job for one night.
Sadly, it had a very strong smell which was very hard to ignore.
Entrance was dirty.
Customer service when booking was amazing and that’s what really counts.
Washer and dryer was great.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jase M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Stayed for a long weekend in 2 bedroom apartment. High quality service, standards, kit out and decor. Beds fabulous. Ample towels. Appropriate cleaning products, welcome tea/coffee, cold milk and bottled fridge water. Clean, light comfortable. Perfect location to wander charm of the town and depart for longer trips.
Highly recommend. Though note: ask if your booking has stairs or no stairs. It would be only prior note to future bookings.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023 via mobile

The one bedroom suites are tiny….you have to move bedside table to open cupboard in bedroom to get to ironing board! Bedroom very small….only enough room to put 1 suitcase.. the other for my partner had to go on dining table in lounge area……. Lounge area!! Tiny…..couch only really a 1 person…. Not enough room to comfortably sit and watch tv…would I book this one bedroom again….no….. probably would like to have seen 2 bedrooms option…which may have had more living room area?
Great location close to town …. Clean room.

Room tip: Don’t book one bedroom suite
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicanne68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

A great find on our road trip. Well appointed apartment. Clean and tidy with quality fixtures. The washing machine and dryer were a welcome site after a week in the road. Only minor issues, no scissors in the kitchen, the random rubber based pillow in the main bedroom had an unpleasant smell and being in the second floor meant lugging three heavy cases up the stairs. The Wi-Fi didn’t work but the streaming services on the tv worked fine. I would recommend.

Room tip: Parking is inside a garage - larger cars may struggle. Suitable for a family of four.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eclare19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

You can always know something great will happen the minute you enter reception - after a long car journey, a warm and friendly greeting from the lovely staff member (Geelong supporter unfortunately!) and a quick access to our 1st floor 2 bedroom apartment. Spacious lounge/kitchen/dinning area and one of the most comfortable beds we had slept in. The “plus factor” being the verandah - table, chairs and screened by a pittosporum hedge offering complete privacy. A delightful area to catch the sun and enjoy the relaxed ambience!!!!

Room tip: Central to all shops and great cafes and restaurants.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews