We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$209
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Debbie E
Yeppoon, Australia
Great location and very clean
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2022via mobile
We recently had a short stay and would definitely return for a longer visit. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean, spacious with quality bedding and furniture. The location is very close to all eateries and shops in the main street. It's a short walk or drive to the river and the beach. The beach was good for swimming. We recommend the local pub meals for dinner and the bakeries for lunch and breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
Tripadvisor
AU$181
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$442
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$442
0.2 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Tripadvisor
AU$257
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seacombe House
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from The Victoria Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
180
90
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lock up garage bedroom apartment great apartments washing machine and dryer the main street lounge area stayed here for nights short stay road trip upstairs units accommodation town cafes courtyard laundry fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Small apartments, with basic crockery and cutlery and furnishings, the back courtyard needed some attention. The shower leaked badly and due to the lack of room service, despite an assurance of "light service" during our stay, we had to specially request a change of towels due to the water in the bathroom. The noise of the AC unit in the garden made sleep difficult.

Room tip: The upstairs rooms don't have AC units outside, so are quieter.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janem0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Lovely apartment. Check in was quick and easy. The apartments are set up well, although there is very little room for suitcases. The bed is very comfortable and huge! The doona is lovely and warm, and the latex pillows very comfortable. It was awesome to have a lock up garage for the car. We weren't disturbed by anyone, which was great. The accommodation is within an easy stroll of pretty much everywhere in Port Fairy which is lovely.
We would definitely recommend this to our friends and if we come back to Port Fairy we'd stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank DKinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2022 via mobile

The check in process is contactless and seamless. The apartments them selfs are well appointed (2 bedroom). Spacious and have everything you need for a 2 day stay or two week stay with fully appointed kitchens. Air con works well, but is only in the main room, so could be a bit warm on hot nights in the bedroom. The units need some TLC, as many things like cushions (need replacing), carpets, all need a spruce up and update, beside that its neat , clean and tidy, and quite. It’s centrally located to all the pubs and shops of the area, and lock up garage is icing on the cake. I would recommend for a quite couples stay in a quite peaceful town.

Room tip: Get two bedroom even if couple, as one bedrooms are very small.
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janesK7208JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

We had a 2 bedroom apartment and wherever possible would recommend this level of accommodation even if you don't need the second bedroom.
Some reviewers have expressed disappointment in the size of the smaller one bedroom apts.
2 Bedroom is a very nice apartment, spacious and had everything you need for a comfortable stay, quite central to main street for shopping, dining etc. Was upstairs for those with any mobility issues.
For us we would have liked something extra than just the local tv services but perhaps just us as we stream services at home.
Would certainly stay again and can recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
1  Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

The one bedroom apartment is VERY small!

The room is TINY.

It’s handy if you are practicing for your caravan trip around Australia. But worse still is that it works as the third bedroom in a 3 bedroom apartment.

The noise from guests above is irritating and annoying.

The air conditioner for the two bedroom apartment above is directly outside the one bedroom apartment window and noisy.

In our apartment the toilet seat was broken and it was impossible to shower without flooding the floor.

And I know barking dogs in the neighbouring property are not the responsibility of The Victoria - sleeping is still difficult.

There is no manager on site.

Beware the ‘no refund’ policy. We were keen to reduce our stay - we had booked and paid for four nights - but stayed three - and a refund or credit was rejected. The real clincher was though that the late checkout we purchased for $50 notwithstanding we let our fourth night go was retained as well.

There are many better options in Port Fairy.

In my view - and I am a very reasonable, tolerant and fair person- I would actively discourage you from staying here.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews