We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Point Fairy”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment
river view bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
view of the apartment
river view
bedroom 1
bathroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bathroom 2
kitchen
dining area
living room
river view from the terrace
terrace and BBQ
off street parking
apartment entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Fairy, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buggo12
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Point Fairy”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Point Fairy was the start of our road trip and a delightful surprise!
We were so charmed by our accommodation that we decided to stay in and have a BBQ so that we could fully enjoy the experience. The property was located right on the estuary with fishing boats as our neighbours. Lovingly cared for and tastefully appointed it was a charming home away from home. The owners were helpful and easily contactable. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave. We would love to visit again and we would stay for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location charmingly appointed.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and the location in our lovely town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErinMM84
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for my best friend and I to stay for a few days to celebrate our 30th birthdays. Having two bedrooms with ensuites meant we both had our own space. Sitting outside and looking out to the river was incredible. We saw the most amazing double rainbow after a brief sun shower. Spectacular! The house is within easy walking distance of the shops/pubs/restaurants and Port Fairy itself was lovely. Can't fault it.... Which I don't say often!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniLeem
Horsham, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best locations on the river!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Moyne Wharf Apartments provides spacious, clean and well located accommodation right on the river. Marvel as the boats pass right in front of you as you relax on the outdoor patio. Inside there are 3 spacious bedrooms, one with an ensuite, another well appointed bathroom, a large laundry, a kitchen with a dining room plus a generous comfy loungeroom. You can cook in the kitchen, but why would you when Port Fairy offers numerous restaurants to suit all budgets - all within walking distance. Owners are friendly and more than helpful with anything you need. Very well priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing