We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Victoria Apartments(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clonmara Cottages(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Port Fairy(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
54 on Bank(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Boutique Accommodation(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Fairy Holiday Park(Port Fairy)(Great Value!)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drift House(Port Fairy)
USD 328
USD 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed in cottage 1 for two days and it was everything we needed. Looking from the outside one got the impression of being dated but wow once inside it had all the mod cons along with a cosy fireplace. Paul was very helpful in getting us settled in and it had off street parking. We walked everywhere whilst we stayed in Port Fairy and it was a very friendly beautiful town. Recommend to anyone wanting to visit this neck of the woods.

Room Tip: Either cottage would be great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

The cottage we stayed in (cottage 1) was nothing short of amazing. Like you stepped into a secluded cabin , with a gorgeous log fire and such a cosy feel to it. From he second we drove down the driveway we knew we were in for a real treat! The smell of the fire was wofting from the chimney , inviting us in. The beds were comfy, and the cottage was very clean. Paul the owner was very friendly and helpful, offering to help with the fire and to check if we had enough towels. I have stayed in high end 5 star hotels and have never had a better nights sleep, or a more memorable time than I had at orchard cottages. I encourage anyone to stay with them (I have 3 young kids) ... You will be SO grateful you did!

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We had a wonderful time in Cottage 2 at Orchard Cottages. The owner definitely put a lot of thought into making our stay comfortable - e.g. Water filter provided, Milk in the fridge, Books, Scrabble, Binoculars, Deck chairs. The cottage is 'old-style' but seems to be newly built and was very clean. Although it is quite small, it felt very cozy (our cottage, Cottage 2 had a cute sleeping loft which added to its character) as it is nicely furnished and has everything you need (including a washing machine with powder!). We felt the cottage was good value for money and my parents and I really enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ETownshend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

After having a look at several different cottages, we were left very disappointed with the value in Port Fairy..until we found this little gem! Very competitive & the host Paul was very lovely. Couldn't fault a thing.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We travelled the GOR staying in a number of different places (cabins, B&B, pubs etc) this was hands down the best. Gorgeous cottages, roaring fire, full kitchen facilities and welcoming host. Claw foot bath too! Very clean and so so quiet but walking distance to everything. Our only regret was that we didnt stay any longer!!

Room Tip: book cottage 2 for the claw foot bath and a cute mezzanine level for the kids!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocopops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews