We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MRSBBNewZealand
Singapore, Singapore

Great value in the center of Port Ferry.

Review of Central Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024
This Motel is a great value. The hotel is older and needs to be updated, but the rooms are spacious, and the bed was comfortable. It is in the center of the town and a great location to walk everywhere . It was easy to find, and plenty of parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$311
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
1.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location the main street pedestal fan room was clean one night the great ocean road within walking distance off street parking enjoyable stay quiet location road trip great place to stay short stay the ground floor peter tesla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

This motel is a great place to stop over in Port Fairy for a number of reasons.
The location is great, being in the middle of town but behind the street, which means you do not have lots of town noise. Consequently you are in easy walking distance to the attractions of Port Fairy.
Our room was spacious, with a couch and small table. Most importantly though the room (including bathroom) was extremely clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2024

Great motel, large enough for us 3 adults. Peter greeted me by my name and was very welcoming. Fabulous location in town. Highly recommended. We love Port Fairy and will be back again. Central Motel us fantastic. The Stump for dinner was awesome.

Room tip: Great parking close to room. Right next door to all shops
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

We had a night night stay in a ground floor room. Great to be given real milk.
Andrea provided great local tips for dinner ( Lemongrass Thai was sensational)
An older style motel and room but spotlessly clean, nice hot shower.
A nice garden area with a BBQ? but due our quick visit we didn’t use.
Bed was reasonably comfortable but quite “ springy” …just not to my liking.
As Queenslanders we couldn’t work out the air conditioner only to work out it’s a heater only ..slept with generous windows open.
Enjoyable stay for the one night.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Great place to stay for visiting Port Fairy. The room was big and very clean. Everything I needed was there, and it was more than enough.
The position is excellent: right in the centre of the town.
Definitely recommended for everyone who wants to explore the town and sleep in a great quality place.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kyras1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

The room and bathroom are clean and well-presented and right at the heart of town. You get fresh milk given to you (for coffee and tea) as you sign in and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room is well-fitted with what you need for a weekend away from home. Good wi-fi connection, good value for money. :)

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews