We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ting
Frankston, Australia

4 days gateway .

Review of Central Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2021via mobile
Great place close to the shops restaurants & beach 🏖.Room were very clean,the staffs were very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the centre of the town .
Date of stay: April 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$595
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    AU$180
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Central Motel
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Central Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
139
134
54
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
134
54
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location the main street pedestal fan room was clean one night the great ocean road within walking distance off street parking enjoyable stay quiet location road trip great place to stay short stay the ground floor peter tesla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Great place close to shops ,restaurants Hotels beach rooms were very clean the shaded lawn area with a BBQ was a terrific place to sit and relax with a drink of your choice Peter was a congenial host and there wasn’t anything he wouldn’t do to make you feel at ease

Ray.G.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raygT8486KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect location on the centre of town, easy to walk to cafes and shops. Great staff and room was nice too, dog friendly with a grassy area right outside our room. BBQ facilities in the garden area with shade too

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with all the necessary ammenities. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the centre of town. We would liked to have stayed longer and if we go back to Port Fairy for a visit, we'll stay at the Central Motel again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewtE7604ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Nothing flash but this motel offers all you need for a comfortable 2-night stay in Port Fairy that’s close to everything. Friendly staff, central location, rooms are set well back from the main street and solid bluestone walls keep out most outside noise, with the only exception being a barking dog on our second night that fortunately stopped at 11.30pm. Hopefully this can be sorted out with the new neighbours. A filtered rain water tap was a very welcome inclusion. Definitely recommended.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms may be quieter.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2020

The room was basic; very clean and comfortable. The Tesla charger provided a quick charge and was very convenient to room. The location is ideal as its close to restaurants,shops, the beach and walks.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trek654348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews