We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Expedia.com
AU$220
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$200
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
137
133
54
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
133
54
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location the main street pedestal fan room was clean one night the great ocean road within walking distance off street parking enjoyable stay quiet location road trip great place to stay short stay the ground floor peter tesla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Central location in the heart of Port Fairy, everything within walking distance from the motel. The room was clean and comfortable, very quiet. Communication with the staff was friendly and helpful. We requested use of their Tesla Destination Charger and a parking place was reserved for us. This area is well worth a visit and I suggest that you book directly with the motel as we did.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkayep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

This Motel is behind a Chinese restaurant in the heart of Port Fairy, main street, so great for leaving the car and walking everywhere. It's a quaint little place, a bit old and dated but freshly painted and very clean, bed was really comfortable and all the usual motel amenities were there, hosts very friendly and obliging, we booked through agoda and paid $140 for the night a bit overpriced for whats there so probably worth going there and negotiating. We enjoyed Port Fairy great town

Room tip: ask for ground floor if you don't like stairs
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020

If you're going to Port Fairy, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Being central to the town, everything is within walking distance. It's quiet despite the location. Love it!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartu896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Loved the location in centre of town
Clean comfortable rooms
Grassy area for dog and table and chairs outside. Peter and staff very accommodating and friendly
Book directly with them to save money.
East beach great for dogs up past the surf club.
Loved the area, history and beaches.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janetterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We enjoyed staying at this convenient, clean and comfortable motel again. Peter was quick to respond to our requests and the stay was pleasant and without issues. Cafes,restaurants and town amenities within walking distance is a real advantage.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyhE9001UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Langley, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

So glad we were able to assist with your accommodation again and thrilled you once again enjoyed our amenity and location.
Kind Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews