We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stuart U

It's a no brainer

Review of Central Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Mar 2020
If you're going to Port Fairy, this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Being central to the town, everything is within walking distance. It's quiet despite the location. Love it!
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Central Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location the main street pedestal fan room was clean one night the great ocean road within walking distance off street parking enjoyable stay quiet location road trip great place to stay short stay the ground floor peter tesla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Loved the location in centre of town
Clean comfortable rooms
Grassy area for dog and table and chairs outside. Peter and staff very accommodating and friendly
Book directly with them to save money.
East beach great for dogs up past the surf club.
Loved the area, history and beaches.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janetterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We enjoyed staying at this convenient, clean and comfortable motel again. Peter was quick to respond to our requests and the stay was pleasant and without issues. Cafes,restaurants and town amenities within walking distance is a real advantage.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyhE9001UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Langley, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

So glad we were able to assist with your accommodation again and thrilled you once again enjoyed our amenity and location.
Kind Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Great location, central to all shops and eateries, excellent base for touring the area. Helpful and friendly staff, great recommendations on where to eat and places to visit. Rooms well equipped and very clean and tidy..Really enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank kevinpeacock21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter Langley, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank Kevin from all the staff at Central motel-all staff take pride in the presentation of our motel. We trust you enjoyed your tour of Oz
Kind Regards
Peter
PS for best rates book direct with us 035568100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

We stayed one night Saturday Feb 20, the motel is very well located you can walk to restaurants ,Jetty etc.The room was clean but the window lock was broken and could not be locked. The drinking water tap is located close to the toilet at the same height, we did not like the proximity, we booked direct and thought it pricey for what it was, no foxtel a very basic room.
Tony

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twall707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Central Motel was a lovely place to stay. Quiet, even though on the main street. Comfortable bed, good bathroom. Very convenient to supermarket and local eateries.
Would stay there again. Great management team.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you Kay for your generous review-we would love to have you back-please ring me direct and mention this conversation on 03 55681800
Kind Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews