We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Su-Lin M
Singapore, Singapore

Stop over on our Road trip

Review of Central Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2020
This motel was great and had everything we needed for our 1 night stop over. It was clean and comfortable. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here if you are planning on stopping in Port Fairy.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Thank you for your positive review. We have been her 15 years and although sometimes I feel akin to Basil Fawlty, we still strive to deliver rounded friendly service throughout your stay.
Now where is Sybil ????
Remember to book direct and speak to us about best price.
Thank you
Peter
Owner
03 55681800 or stay@portfairymotel.com.au
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$497
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Suite Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$361
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Central Motel
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Central Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
133
54
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews centre of town great location the main street pedestal fan room was clean one night the great ocean road within walking distance off street parking enjoyable stay quiet location road trip great place to stay short stay the ground floor peter tesla
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Booked 2 rooms side by side rooms were spacious clean and well appointed x give outdoor sitting areas x walking distance to every thing we walked to lemongrass Thai slid very nice x would highly recommend this motel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SUSAN j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Thank you for highlighting some of the genuine positives about our property. We work hard to ensure our guests realise the most enjoyable stay possible.
Booking direct with us will always deliver the best price possible 55 681800 or stay@portfairymotel.com.au
Kind Regards
Peter
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Right in the centre of town, close to cafes. The room was upstairs and quiet. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was good and hot. And the host, Peter was friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more. We happily recommend the Central Motel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V639YFsusans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Motel situated off Sackville St.,PortFairy's main street,close to everything. Rooms are good standard with plenty of hot and drinking water.Peter and staff are welcoming.Although just off Sackville St.we did not hear any traffic noise.I would certainly stay at this motel if visiting Port Fairy again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank you for your positive review. We have filtered rain water taps to each room which is a welcome addition to the amenity here knowing the local tap water is a bore water treated.
Our central but off street location provides a quiet amenity for our guests whilst still in the heart of the cafe restaurant and business area of Port Fairy
We encourage all prospective guests to phone us direct (03 55681800) for the best rates available.
Regards
Peter-owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

A group of 15 stayed at the motel. Its central location was
perfect for both a dinner and breakfast arrangement in nearby eating places. The rooms were perfectly adequate albeit on the pricey side for what they offered.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

We had a nice weekend here with our small dog (it’s hard to find a place with a dog) very comfortable, absolutely central and quiet. Cafes right outside the door. Small grassed area with seats is very useful when letting the dog have some down time.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Centralmotel, Owner at Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thank you for your positive review-we have recently moved 2 rooms to pet friendly but do ask prospective guests contact us 03 55681800 to advise and whilst doing that book direct with us to get the best price for your stay.
Central Motel is CENTRAL
Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews