We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Fairy Hospitality”
Review of Central Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Certificate of Excellence
Maryborough, Australia
1 review
“Port Fairy Hospitality”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Great central location and friendly hospitality. The accommodation is basic but more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    93
    41
    11
    1
See reviews for
30
123
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I rang quite late in the afternoon to make a reservation and told the lady we wouldn't be arriving until about 9pm. She explained that they would be closed but she'd organise for our room to be accessible. She rang me back a short time later to inform me that she'd left the room unlocked, the light on and milk in the fridge. I was really impressed with the service and I wasn't concerned about what time we'd arrive. In the morning, Peter was very helpful with directions and where to eat breakfast. The room was clean and spacious and the motel is very conveniently located. Port Fairy itself is very pretty. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good central town location. Friendly and helpful staff. Dated in terms of interior but compensated for by being immaculately clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the outside stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterfrankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Reasonable sized room but with very tired decor. Some outdoor space with tables and chairs to relax in the evening. Right on the main street for shops, cafes and restaurants. A good stopover for one night on the Great Ocean Road. Very helpful manager.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_MrsB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed one night during a trip along the Great Ocean Road. The location is really good - right in the middle of the town, with plenty of restaurants near by. On arrival, the staff were very helpful and friendly and recommended a few restaurants to try. For motel accommodation, the room was good. The room was very basic but had what you would need for a few nights stay, and was well set-up and certainly very clean. The bed was comfortable enough. The bathroom was clean, but very small. The styling of the motel was a bit outdated. The only complaint was that the room was not all that quiet - a family was staying in the next room and conversations were easily heard. The price was a bit more than what I would expect for a motel, however given it was peak season when we stayed, it wasn't too unreasonable. Would recommend as an option for a one or two night stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of heavy luggage, best to stay on the ground floor to avoid taking luggage up stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJA_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Fairy hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
411 reviews
0.3 km away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Port Fairy Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Fairy
23 reviews
0.4 km away
Drift House
Drift House
#3 of 11 in Port Fairy
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Property: Central Motel
Address: 56 Sackville St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Port Fairy
Price range (per night): $128 - $193
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Central Motel is located right in the heart of beautiful Port Fairy. You will find us tucked away in a quiet cul de sac just off the main street. Our charming bluestone building is set amongst a delightful garden setting. We offer affordable, clean and comfortable 3.5 star accommodation. We take great pride in offering excellent value for money with our friendly 'family' style hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Port Fairy, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing