We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
9
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
9
3
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

Each year in February we go away with a group of friends, this year it coincided with my birthday and we all decided to go out for dinner. We chose the Victoria Hotel and so pleased we did. It didn't start off too well as neither of the wines I ordered were available. I got a little testy but to my surprise and delight "the boss" arrived and supplied a superb chardonnay for the same price as the one I had chosen .It had been awarded 97 points.Fabulous! The food was excellent, far far better than normal pub fair, the service friendly and attentive. All told a great evening in a hotel that deserves to succeed.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A highly rated hotel by the locals and our advice was its the best pub in town. It looks good and has street appeal and inside it’s decor is very nice.

We went with 3 kids and grandparents 7 all up. The meals were priced ok a risotto $29 and your schnitzel $28 are reasonable and the meals were good, nothing special but solid. The salt & pepper squid was very good. However We got 2 lots of nuggets and chips and they were woeful 5 hardened nuggets and literally 10 chips each plate????

After mains we ordered 2 x lots churros which took 45 mins to come quite staggering really.

The beer garden is great and a good space for the kids to run around.

All in all just solid.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DShalders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A short walk from the Victoria Apartments, on a cold windy night .The bistro had a large wood fire place where we where seated . The meals and service was very good. Great spot for the winter months or in Port Fairy

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PETER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

After being highly recommended for dinner for our family of 6 we were bitterly disappointed. It has an upmarket appeal and the prices reflected that. We were seated quickly and the food came in a very timely manner. The kids over priced nuggets and chips comprised of 5 nuggets, 10 chips & a tiny bit of salad. The 2 $25 chicken parmas we also ordered were cold as was my vegetarian chick pea meal (also very tasteless & hard to consume). One waitress attempted to complete table service to aprox 100 people in the service. She was flusted and run off her feet. During the full service they had only one Eftpos machine for all payments at the two counters (dinner and bar purchases) which meant long wait times - such a joke in such a pricey menu and bar items!! We left disappointed and won’t be returning..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petalucas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This is the worst restaurant I have ever been to the service was shocking 1 hour for garlic bread the food was average and then we get the bill and they charge us 17 dollars for water we asked for non sparkling however there was 3 options flat and tap that they never told us and the flat 8.50 a bottle. Do yourself a favour and never go there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews