We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ElizabethPrice
Melbourne, Australia

Annoying

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Mar 2024
We stayed 3 nights at Central Park 14th 15th 16th March.
We were unhappy with a number of things with the property.
No wifi - who these days does not have internet/wifi??
There was no globe in the bedside lamp also only one lamp per bedside
Dirty dishes in drawer and carving knife in the block was dirty hence I did not use it and put it back as founded.
The house obviously caters for children but there was only one plastic cup and two plastic bowls. There was no side fence or gate at the end of the driveway for children’s safety.
There were no bins in the toilets or bathrooms. There was one garbage bag in the bin in the kitchen and no replacement bags.
Nothing was special about this house even though it was nearly $500 per night!
Then I received an email last night from them asking to put the bins out.
If the cleaners came in after we left 10 am Sunday they would and should put the bins out.
Very disappointing and annoying.
Never again.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$316
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

We had Villa 4. Although set in a magnificent location with beautiful views to the ocean , the Villa itself was a little tired. When we arrived the mattress protector was heavily stained as was the shower curtain. I addressed this with the very unfriendly office staff at Hearns who were unhelpful and unapologetic. I also asked them if they could replace the flat battery in the remote control for the gas fire. Again thus didn’t go down well.
We also had no broom or vacume cleaner for the floor. We were staying at the beach for 8 nights and wanted to keep the sand off the wooden floors. Again the office staff most unfriendly but reluctantly left a broom several days later after asking again.
We spent close to $3000 for 8 nights. A fortune for us. The property is advertised as luxury. We enjoyed our stay but a little spoiled by the attitude of the office staff at Hearns and the hygiene standards for the property. There was cobwebs and the exhaust fan in the toilet was filthy. Theses things along with the yellow stained mattress protector must be addressed.
We loved the large Spa bath and gas log fire. The bed was very comfy.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

I haven't even finished my stay and I feel compelled to write my review. After being advised wrongly from staff where my villa was actually located, its frustrating when they say the units all have the same outlook when they don't. Hint...from unit 1 you cannot see sunset ...probably can from most of the others...especially 7.
This unit really needs updating. Couch is broken...or sounds like it...and ripped. AT least 4 lights blown...including over kitchen and bathroom sink. Had to use a ton of spray to ensure outdoor lounge seats that were folded in a corner outside didn't have spiders cause there was webs all over them. And the bed...got up at 7 cause I couldn't lay in it anymore...hard as a rock. But can't get comfortable on the couch either cause one part sags and it's just uncomfortable.
Over all the decor is cold and uninviting..black dark furniture and old TV's.
Not sure what our plans for the rest of the day and night are...cause the idea of sitting inside relaxing and taking in the storm that is supposed to roll in this afternoon is out the window now. Not the way I wanted to spend 20th wedding anniversary.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank louisepL8829MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We stayed at these fabulous villas in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom set up.
Wonderful!
The views are amazing and you can walk down onto the beach, which was lovely.
You can walk into Port Fairy from here, apparently about a 20 minute walk, but we drove, a short 5 minutes.
The villas have everything you could want in the kitchen, if your planning on cooking, or plenty of restaurants in nearby Port Fairy.
Would not hesitate to return to these wonderful villas.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Top word in realestate and this is definitely well deserving. It is much more than we could even expect from reading reviews and seeing photos. As we turned into the private road which leads you to the villas with t he breath taking views. The road is gravel so abit rough for our little car but not complaining.
We stayed in villa 1 which was absolutely perfect, you can park your car right outside. Amasing entrance through a walled courtyard which captured all day sun. So easy to with lock box on front door walked into kitchen area and were immediately blown away at how big the villa was. Views out over looking a beautiful beach and basaltic rocks. Great deck out the front with deck chairs and table 2 chairs to sit and take in the landscape seaview. Very comfortable big bed with linen sheets. Big spa bath with rain head shower. Bathroom has the view out over the sea and is very spacious.
Only complaint was one toilet roll that wasn’t new. We were staying 2 nights so thought that was a little mean. Bath towels only 2 and could do with upgrading as abit worn.
The water is tank supplied and smelt like chlorine. Recommend take own drinking water.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed with our 2 Cavoodles. Spotless. Comfortable. Stunning view outside with immediate access to beach. Outside shower and deck facing the ocean and at front of Villa sunny beautiful position enclosed with bbq and outdoor seating
Very nice location.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews