We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sakoruger
Melbourne

Port Fairy Gem!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2021via mobile
We recently stayed in villa 3, for 4 nights.
Stepping through the front door, the first thing you'll notice, is the spectacular sea view, from the lounge.

Once you've had time to take in the view, you'll be more than happy with the villa itself, which has a modern decor and is very well appointed.

The bedroom also looks out to the sea, so you can go to sleep to the soothing sounds of the waves & wake up to the amazing view.

We spent most of our time on the seaside patio, which has chairs, a table, sun loungers and a shower, and provides direct access to the beach, about 30m away.

While the beach is not private, per se, it only appears to be accessed by people from the other villas, and was sparsely used during our stay.

If you find the patio too windy, or you tire of the sea view, you can sit in the front courtyard, which is well protected from the weather and has chairs, table and BBQ.

Though we were in a 'middle' villa, we did not hear a single sound through the walls, from the occupants, on either side.

The only thing that we thought could be improved, was the lighting, which we found too dim at night.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

If you're in Port Fairy, we'd also recommend visiting Portland & the 'petrified forest', at Cape Bridgewater.
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
AU$278
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Priceline
    AU$278
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$315
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$846
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$846
  • Agoda.com
    AU$846
  • Vio.com
    AU$846
2.1 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Restaurant
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Back view of garden and hostel from car park
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    16.6 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
    Hotels.com
    AU$110
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    17.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ZenHotels.com
    AU$194
    • Algotels
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    22.5 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$319
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$302
    • Vio.com
      AU$279
    • Expedia.com
      AU$300
    22.6 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lobby
    ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    22.6 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Port Fairy
    Reviews (77)
    Filter reviews
    77 results
    Traveller rating
    51
    12
    9
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    51
    12
    9
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 77 reviews
    Reviewed 5 July 2020

    We had the most wonderful stay at Hearn’s Beachside Villa 2. The location is unbeatable with panoramic ocean views that you could watch and take in all day. The villas are modern and very comfortable and beautiful, having a full kitchen and oven also meant we could stay in and cook rather than going out. Our dog loved swimming in the beach and we mostly had it to ourselves (would have been chilly in the water!). The outdoor shower and hose was handy for washing our dog off after a swim and we were able to leave him in the courtyard which was secure too. Very comfortable king bed and the staff kindly rented us a porta cot for a little one. Lovely amenities and body wash etc and friendly staff. The weather wasn’t great during our stay but it didn’t matter- the accomodation is beautiful and views spectacular any type of day. The Jacuzzi was also fantastic and being tall, I appreciate the size of the tub and being able look out to sea from the bath. Would highly rate this place and it’s exceptional value for money, just what we needed to unwind over a long weekend. We will be back again!

    Date of stay: July 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank katehools
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 April 2020

    On a hill over looking the ocean with easy access to the water. It was practically deserted when we were there in February. Very clean with all the amenities of home Bathroom arrangement a little strange for two couples with a picture window facing one of the bedrooms. We had warm days when we could have used an air conditioner. Short drive into town.

    Room tip: Make sure to make arrangements to get key.
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank jwwats0n
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 December 2019

    The location is unbeatable right on the beach. We had a change of travel details due to an emergency and the staff were very accommodating and flexible - thanks so much. The villas are designed to maximise the views with floor to ceiling windows in both the main bedroom and lounge room to look over the Southern Ocean and floor to ceiling windows in the dining room onto the back deck and with views over farmland. Being able to sit and watch the ocean and sky go through so many different changes is unbeatable - I could have sat all day and just stared out. The bathroom has a large spa bath and with the window looking through the bedroom window was awesome when laying back and relaxing. The villas are about a 15 minute walk into the main area of town for dining and shopping. The villa is stocked with everything you need for your stay. I would highly recommend staying here - the views alone are well worth the expense.

    Room tip: any villa would be lovely - we were in villa 8 with one unit on either side. It was quiet and private
    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Vanessa G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 December 2019

    Well everyone remembers that the first week of Victorian Summer, 2019 was chilly, wild wind, occasionally heavy showers , definitely not beach weather: but our 6 nights stay at Hearn’s Beachside Villas was excellent. Whilst warm, we had an amazing close up views of the spectacular Southern Ocean waves. Unforgettable, and thank goodness for the basalt reefs protecting us. Seven modern villas, but brilliantly designed to give privacy and easy beach access. Classy, clean and very comfortable. We will return.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank norab775
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 June 2019

    Absolutely brilliant. Location, spa & decor incredible. Very clean, every item you would need. Views & proximity to ocean were amazing. We will be back annually. Could not fault this property! 🙌🏻🙌🏻

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank fortheloveofwool
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews