We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jwwats0n
Prosser, Washington

Quiet beach area with great view

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2020
On a hill over looking the ocean with easy access to the water. It was practically deserted when we were there in February. Very clean with all the amenities of home Bathroom arrangement a little strange for two couples with a picture window facing one of the bedrooms. We had warm days when we could have used an air conditioner. Short drive into town.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Make sure to make arrangements to get key.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$247
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
AU$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Trip.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
4.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free parking
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
2.1 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Restaurant
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The location is unbeatable right on the beach. We had a change of travel details due to an emergency and the staff were very accommodating and flexible - thanks so much. The villas are designed to maximise the views with floor to ceiling windows in both the main bedroom and lounge room to look over the Southern Ocean and floor to ceiling windows in the dining room onto the back deck and with views over farmland. Being able to sit and watch the ocean and sky go through so many different changes is unbeatable - I could have sat all day and just stared out. The bathroom has a large spa bath and with the window looking through the bedroom window was awesome when laying back and relaxing. The villas are about a 15 minute walk into the main area of town for dining and shopping. The villa is stocked with everything you need for your stay. I would highly recommend staying here - the views alone are well worth the expense.

Room tip: any villa would be lovely - we were in villa 8 with one unit on either side. It was quiet and private
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Well everyone remembers that the first week of Victorian Summer, 2019 was chilly, wild wind, occasionally heavy showers , definitely not beach weather: but our 6 nights stay at Hearn’s Beachside Villas was excellent. Whilst warm, we had an amazing close up views of the spectacular Southern Ocean waves. Unforgettable, and thank goodness for the basalt reefs protecting us. Seven modern villas, but brilliantly designed to give privacy and easy beach access. Classy, clean and very comfortable. We will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank norab775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Location, spa & decor incredible. Very clean, every item you would need. Views & proximity to ocean were amazing. We will be back annually. Could not fault this property! 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fortheloveofwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Travelling as a group of friends, we booked Villa’s 1-4, which gave us total privacy. We have stayed regularly over the years as we love it so much & now our friends share our same passion.
Private courtyards & balconies, large open planned living & bedrooms, well appointed kitchens (ready to cook up the bouillabaisse tonight), great heating, VIEWS OF THE OCEAN TO DIE FOR....
Dog friendly & exceptionally comfortable...
Couldn’t recommend more highly...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LuxuryGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I know it's hard to keep things looking great by the beach but some elements of the accommodation were on the well worn side, rusty etc, very hard uncomfortable bed too, no mattress topper so I could feel the electric blanket. The whole house had a strange odour about it like the last occupants had been cooking currys, including the beds, however the smell pursisted so I'm not convinced. Great location, no sensational location, however cut off from the main town roads on a gravel corrigated drive so my car was filthy. I think I'll try east beach next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ozzybeefeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beachside V, Manager at Hearn's Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback to our team.

We are so pleased to advise that we have passed on your feedback to our owners and managing team members to ensure these issues can be addressed, improved upon and maintained ongoing.

On behalf of the Owners of the Hearn's Beachside Villa's and our managing team we do hope that that you will join us again one day soon in Port Fairy where we will strive to offer you an unforgettable experience worth recommending to others.

Kind Regards,

Owners & Managing Team of Hearn's Beachside Villa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews