We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Vanessa G
Newcastle, Australia

Amazing view and fantastic villa (8)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2019
The location is unbeatable right on the beach. We had a change of travel details due to an emergency and the staff were very accommodating and flexible - thanks so much. The villas are designed to maximise the views with floor to ceiling windows in both the main bedroom and lounge room to look over the Southern Ocean and floor to ceiling windows in the dining room onto the back deck and with views over farmland. Being able to sit and watch the ocean and sky go through so many different changes is unbeatable - I could have sat all day and just stared out. The bathroom has a large spa bath and with the window looking through the bedroom window was awesome when laying back and relaxing. The villas are about a 15 minute walk into the main area of town for dining and shopping. The villa is stocked with everything you need for your stay. I would highly recommend staying here - the views alone are well worth the expense.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: any villa would be lovely - we were in villa 8 with one unit on either side. It was quiet and...
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$180
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
AU$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Bed Room - Standard Room
AU$200
  • Priceline
    AU$200
  • Trip.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$200
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Trip.com
    AU$176
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Restaurant
AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
4.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free parking
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$360
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
2.1 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Restaurant
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Well everyone remembers that the first week of Victorian Summer, 2019 was chilly, wild wind, occasionally heavy showers , definitely not beach weather: but our 6 nights stay at Hearn’s Beachside Villas was excellent. Whilst warm, we had an amazing close up views of the spectacular Southern Ocean waves. Unforgettable, and thank goodness for the basalt reefs protecting us. Seven modern villas, but brilliantly designed to give privacy and easy beach access. Classy, clean and very comfortable. We will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank norab775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Location, spa & decor incredible. Very clean, every item you would need. Views & proximity to ocean were amazing. We will be back annually. Could not fault this property! 🙌🏻🙌🏻

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fortheloveofwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Travelling as a group of friends, we booked Villa’s 1-4, which gave us total privacy. We have stayed regularly over the years as we love it so much & now our friends share our same passion.
Private courtyards & balconies, large open planned living & bedrooms, well appointed kitchens (ready to cook up the bouillabaisse tonight), great heating, VIEWS OF THE OCEAN TO DIE FOR....
Dog friendly & exceptionally comfortable...
Couldn’t recommend more highly...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank LuxuryGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I know it's hard to keep things looking great by the beach but some elements of the accommodation were on the well worn side, rusty etc, very hard uncomfortable bed too, no mattress topper so I could feel the electric blanket. The whole house had a strange odour about it like the last occupants had been cooking currys, including the beds, however the smell pursisted so I'm not convinced. Great location, no sensational location, however cut off from the main town roads on a gravel corrigated drive so my car was filthy. I think I'll try east beach next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ozzybeefeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beachside V, Manager at Hearn's Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback to our team.

We are so pleased to advise that we have passed on your feedback to our owners and managing team members to ensure these issues can be addressed, improved upon and maintained ongoing.

On behalf of the Owners of the Hearn's Beachside Villa's and our managing team we do hope that that you will join us again one day soon in Port Fairy where we will strive to offer you an unforgettable experience worth recommending to others.

Kind Regards,

Owners & Managing Team of Hearn's Beachside Villa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Spent2nights here best place ive ever stayed peaceful lovely ocean views beatiful beach at your doorstep lovely for walks and a well designed villa defently 5 stars will definitely be staying here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews