We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ozzybeefeater

Getting a little tired

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2019via mobile
I know it's hard to keep things looking great by the beach but some elements of the accommodation were on the well worn side, rusty etc, very hard uncomfortable bed too, no mattress topper so I could feel the electric blanket. The whole house had a strange odour about it like the last occupants had been cooking currys, including the beds, however the smell pursisted so I'm not convinced. Great location, no sensational location, however cut off from the main town roads on a gravel corrigated drive so my car was filthy. I think I'll try east beach next time.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beachside V, Manager at Hearn's Beachside Villas, responded to this review
Responded 10 July 2019
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback to our team.

We are so pleased to advise that we have passed on your feedback to our owners and managing team members to ensure these issues can be addressed, improved upon and maintained ongoing.

On behalf of the Owners of the Hearn's Beachside Villa's and our managing team we do hope that that you will join us again one day soon in Port Fairy where we will strive to offer you an unforgettable experience worth recommending to others.

Kind Regards,

Owners & Managing Team of Hearn's Beachside Villa's
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$574
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Suite Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$371
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Hearn's Beachside Villas
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
12
9
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Spent2nights here best place ive ever stayed peaceful lovely ocean views beatiful beach at your doorstep lovely for walks and a well designed villa defently 5 stars will definitely be staying here again

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Beautiful location overlooking the ocean with beaches that stretch for kilometres just outside your door, very private and quiet . Well appointed villas and great host.
We'll be definitely came back .

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajlpinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We've just had the most picturesque time away at this place in Port Fairy. Gorgeous villa with spectacular views. Definitely coming back! We felt so comfortable and relaxed from day one. Everything was so clean and beautifully looked after. We all loved it.
5 stars

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

We found the accomodation very clean, comfortable and modern. It had such amazing views of the sea!
The kids loved the quiet walks along the beach and exploring the rock pools.
We would stay again! Only regret is not booking for longer!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 8686_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I'm going to simply stick to the facts.
The place was filthy.
Fresh skid marks in toilet. No joke.
Dust and grime over everything. The place looks like it's never been dusted or wiped down.
All switches were sticky.
Rear sliding door locks were broken, could not lock from outside so going to the beach was a pain.
Floors were covered in crumbs and other filth.
For the price you pay this was an absolute joke. Get your act together.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Chicken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beachside V, Manager at Hearn's Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback to our team.

Whilst we are very disappointed to hear of your experience, we appreciate this being brought to our immediate attention to allow us the opportunity to rectify. We are pleased to advise that this feedback has been noted by our owners, managing team members and housekeeping staff to ensure that our high standards are met each and every time, in which they most certainly were not on this occasion.

On behalf of the Owners of the Hearn's Beachside Villa's and our managing team we do hope that that you will join us again one day soon in Port Fairy where we will strive to offer you an unforgettable experience worth recommending to others.

Kind Regards,

Owners & Managing Team of Hearn's Beachside Villa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews