We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
701David
Fitzroy, Australia

Ready for a Renovation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2020
It was good to have a drink at this historic Victorian pub in Port Fairy. This pub has the potential to be the main attraction of the town....albeit at a significant cost. Its a bit tired but the Guinness was a delight.
Date of stay: October 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.0 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$313
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Caledonian Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
24
32
17
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
32
17
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country pub great meal beds were comfortable the great ocean road open fire good size licensed stump victoria fairy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

This I believe is the oldest pub in Victoria, lots of historical photo's on the walls, we ate a chicken schnitzel chips and salad and a T bone steak with pepper sauce same sides $54.00 plus a white wine and a beer, The service was quick and efficient, and both dishes good, the pub itself could do with a make over inside all a bit 1970's but still an enjoyable evening

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Worst meal ever. Not even fresh seafood for location, Bruschetta bread burnt and topping no flavour, Chips disgusting and pasta salad not cooked.
Terrible experience for the first night of our honeymoon

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 550anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Tourist info describes thus place as Victoria's oldest licensed hotel. And I don't think the place has progressed since those days.
The rooms were lacking in all but the most basic facilities. The blinds looked liked they were installed in the 1930s.
Staff service not exactly easy to find - when it came to dropping off key, there was no obvious dropping off point, and I had to search around the back door and eventually found someone cleaning the place to drop off key.
One accepts that lower prices = lower quality. But the poor service is inexcusable.
I understand locals call this place the 'stump'. The 'dump' would be a more appropriate metaphor.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rambuxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Our room was very dirty, with a carpet which never is vacuum cleaned. Hair everywhere from previous customers. It’s the most ugly worn out room we had in our lives. Generally the rooms are not clean in Australia, but this room was terrible.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2019 via mobile

This place is an enjoyable little pub with great meals.
Rooms are plain with no frills but they are clean.
However there was no milk in the fridge for coffee. That was annoying.
Overall though it has always been a good overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews