We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
iamnatarsh
Melbourne, Australia

Exceptional service, ambience and location! 10/10!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 June 2023
This was our second time staying at Oscar’s and it was even better than the first!!

We love this place so much…the rooms are so comfortable and spacious, the breakfasts delicious, and the hosts most accommodating and considerate. We truly appreciate everything Andriana and the chef did for us during our stay and can’t wait for the next visit in the summer. The riverfront location, walking distance to the lighthouse and beaches is truly one of a kind. Oscar’s will not disappoint!

Look forward to seeing you again soon! ✨
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
Tripadvisor
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
0.4 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Tripadvisor
AU$241
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$399
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$399
0.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$681
  • Expedia.com
    AU$714
0.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$140
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poached pear river view breakfast was delicious yogurt accommodation australia luxury port upstairs furnishings lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2023

I booked the hotel on the way back from Torquay to Adelaide. Having visited Port Fairy some 13 years ago I was looking forward to seeing if and how it had changed. We arrived at the hotel late afternoon having stopped at Cape Otway on the way. The welcome was delightful and to be told we had the use of the entire hotel for our two day stay. It felt like being in some grand country house for the weekend, the only people we saw were the manager and partner (chef). It was like having our own personal butler! The breakfast was grand and the lounge, library and waterfront terrace were so welcoming.
I can highly recommend Oscars, probably the best hotel I’ve stayed at in Australia.
The quality of the facilities was second to none, no chipped paintwork.

Room tip: Overlooking the river
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnacles52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2023

Well after a long day of travel along the great ocean drive we drove into Port Fairy in lovely evening sun. We arrived at Oscar’s and we were warmly greeted by Andriana . She gave us a tour of the place and we were blown away. It is one of the most delightful boutique hotels we have stayed and we have travelled the world.
We booked the premium suite upstairs and it was vast, thoughtfully cooled and wine was delivered to us as we settled in. The bed linen and how the room is dressed is simply divine. Very large shower room, dressing closet and fridge and drink making facility.
Before we arrived we had encountered difficulty booking restaurants as there were more people than places. Still we went to Lemongrass where I thought I had made a booking and I had made the error of booking their restaurant in Colac!!!!!! So nowhere to eat. Andriana told us not to worry we were welcome to bring in a takeaway and use all of the thoughtful nessecities left out. We couldn’t have been happier!!! The deck is right at the front of the property overlooking the river full of luxury comfortable dining and seating options that has been sadly lacking from other places on our four weeks down under from the UK.
We had such a pleasant time we cancelled our next nights restaurant and again had a chicken and salad takeaway sittiing in luxury on the deck. That night we were the only guests so felt like millionaires.
Breakfast each morning was beautiful,y prepared by Shane Andriana’s partner and it was TOP NOTCH. A poached pear with vanilla bean yoghurt arrived whilst we perused the menu. Yum! There were plenty of choices of what to eat.
We enjoyed a game of golf at the local golf club as the weather wasn’t great on our second day. Fabulous welcome there.
This hotel was without doubt one of the best places that we stayed on our trip which included stays at The Louise Barossa valley and The Langham Melbourne.
Thanks to Andriana and Shane for a most wonderful stay and if ever we return we hope to be with you for much longer.

Room tip: The premium suite is beautiful,
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Oscars is superb. The accommodation is first rate and cannot be beaten. Andriana and Shane looked after us so well; their breakfasts are outstanding. And they're such nice people too, always happy to chat about Port Fairy.

We'll definitely be going there again.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mervyn3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We loved every minute of our stay at Oscars. Gorgeous accommodation - beautifully furnished. Perfect location and delicious, fresh cooked breakfast each morning, sitting in the dining room looking out over the river. Shane and Andrea have such warm, friendly personalities - nothing was too much trouble. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank kayyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

It was our First holiday in 3 years. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. From our warm friendly welcome by the beautiful Adrianna who makes your stay feel that extra special. Breakfast which is included by chef Shane is so delicious 5 star. Very very relaxing. Thank you Adrianna and Shane for making our holiday most memorable. Best hotel in Port Fairy.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y3139WVjustinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews