We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mervyn S
Caulfield, Australia

A splendid time in Port Fairy

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2023via mobile
Oscars is superb. The accommodation is first rate and cannot be beaten. Andriana and Shane looked after us so well; their breakfasts are outstanding. And they're such nice people too, always happy to chat about Port Fairy.

We'll definitely be going there again.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$355
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Suite Bedroom
AU$364
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
0.9 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free parking
AU$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$649
  • Expedia.com
    AU$714
0.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poached pear river view breakfast was delicious yogurt accommodation australia luxury port upstairs furnishings lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We loved every minute of our stay at Oscars. Gorgeous accommodation - beautifully furnished. Perfect location and delicious, fresh cooked breakfast each morning, sitting in the dining room looking out over the river. Shane and Andrea have such warm, friendly personalities - nothing was too much trouble. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank kayyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

It was our First holiday in 3 years. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. From our warm friendly welcome by the beautiful Adrianna who makes your stay feel that extra special. Breakfast which is included by chef Shane is so delicious 5 star. Very very relaxing. Thank you Adrianna and Shane for making our holiday most memorable. Best hotel in Port Fairy.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y3139WVjustinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

What a gem this place is in Port Fairy!
We were greeted by the lovely Adrianna who creates a very happy relaxed vibe in this incredible Georgian home.
My husband & I could not recommend her highly enough. Wonderful service, nothing is a problem! Shane cooks amazing breakfasts every morning where you can sit on the veranda overlooking yachts & boats on the river.
The beds are incredibly comfortable and the bedding new & fresh. We had a river view which was beautiful.
Oscars is in the perfect location…close to everything!
Excellent 3 nights away to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary!! Thanks again!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank caroldavidson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. Andriana was an absolute gem, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and furnishings were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the Christmas short bread was melt in your mouth deliciousness!
We really loved our two day stay and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackson66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

We had a beautiful stay at Oscars and were welcomed by Andrianna prior to our check in time. Our room was garden facing and very spacious with a very comfortable bed(linen sheets) The breakfast was amazing with poached pears to die for and house made granola. Nothing was too much trouble. I loved the relaxing music playing all day long - felt like you had entered a day spa! The lounge rooms were enticing with the open fires and John spent an afternoon in the smaller one reading with his feet up. Would definitely recommend and we hope to be back perhaps and book out the 5 rooms in the main building with friends!

Room tip: We were in the last room so no passing traffic which was great - I think room 5.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathy1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews