We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jackson66Perth
Newcastle, Australia

Superb place to stay in a beautiful town.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2022via mobile
What a wonderful place to stay. Andriana was an absolute gem, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and furnishings were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and the Christmas short bread was melt in your mouth deliciousness!
We really loved our two day stay and will definitely be back.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
AU$181
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
0.4 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$248
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$352
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contactless 24 hour self check-in
AU$340
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free parking
AU$141
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$501
  • Expedia.com
    AU$566
0.5 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Suite Bedroom
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$363
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
0.9 km from Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
112
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poached pear river view breakfast was delicious yogurt accommodation australia luxury port upstairs furnishings lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2021

We had a beautiful stay at Oscars and were welcomed by Andrianna prior to our check in time. Our room was garden facing and very spacious with a very comfortable bed(linen sheets) The breakfast was amazing with poached pears to die for and house made granola. Nothing was too much trouble. I loved the relaxing music playing all day long - felt like you had entered a day spa! The lounge rooms were enticing with the open fires and John spent an afternoon in the smaller one reading with his feet up. Would definitely recommend and we hope to be back perhaps and book out the 5 rooms in the main building with friends!

Room tip: We were in the last room so no passing traffic which was great - I think room 5.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathy1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

We had the most beautiful, relaxing stay at Oscars. Both Judith & Adrianna made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was stunning! We are planning to stay here again but we will take the upstairs room for a view. We did lots of walks and ate in beautiful restaurants in town - all within waking distance. We loved the gardens, the beautiful verandah and boardwalk around the bay.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank FellowTraveler301837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

A big thank you to Judith and her staff for helping to make our post lockdown break such a pleasurable and memorable experience. The accommodation was quiet, peaceful and the interior decoration is elegant and warm. The views from our room were exquisite. Would highly recommend .

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TerryH558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

Judith hospitality was exceptional.. felt very welcomed and can fully recommend this hotel. Our bedroom room is beautifully prepared and common rooms are very well appointed. Well definitely return when in the area. Liz and Michael

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjc_chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2020

This was a lovely bed and breakfast on the waterfront. There are two rooms that are on the ground floor in a separate building so we had requested one of these in advance. The room was quite spacious with a totally separate living space with comfortable sofa and chairs. This room did come with a water kettle so we could make ourselves a cup of tea or coffee without having to go to the main house. The manager greeted us and explained the keys to us so we had totally access to the main house if we wanted to sit on the patio overlooking the water and/or make ourselves a pot of tea or french press coffee. Unfortunately we were out each day so couldn't really enjoy the main house as much as we wanted. We thought the breakfasts were delicious- lots of variety and a choice of a cooked breakfast. As an example, we had omelets with spinach and tomato, side of bacon, rye toast with plum and orange jam, yogurt with granola, fresh fruit of orange, melon, peaches, plums and grapes and a choice of orange or apple juice. Each day, the staff offered to make our pot of tea or french press coffee which was a nice option.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debraL1232RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews