We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
319
112
28
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
112
28
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poached pear river view breakfast was delicious yogurt accommodation australia luxury port upstairs furnishings lighthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2019

We recently stayed 2 nights at Oscars. Great position and large open living spaces. When booking care needs to be taken, the premium rooms are very large but don’t have the river views, also all rooms in the main house are upstairs without lift access.
Car parking is not available on site, cars are parked on the street.
Judith is a lovely host who assists with all needs making our stay as pleasant as possible.

Room tip: Choose a room with river view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirepatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

The first word that struck me about Oscars on arrival was “Quaint”.

Walking through the main entry to reception, where I was met by the lovely Judith, I instantly felt like I had come home.

The rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable and the hospitality is exceptional.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank woohoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Oscar’s Boutique Hotel. Clean and friendly The breakfast was very good and staff most hospitable
The access to high quality tea and coffee and shortbreads at nighttime was a nice gesture. The location on the river was perfect too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diamo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We arrived in Port Fairy after a long drive along the Great Ocean Road and as my wife was not feeling very well at the time, we required accommodation where she could chill out - Oscars was perfect! Our room was spacious and most comfortable and the location on the Moyne River was unbelievable! Judith, our host, went out of her way to accommodate us, suggesting local restaurants for dinner and things to do in this quaint yet lovely town.Breakfast, served in the rear of the property overlooking the river was excellent. Our only disappointment was that our stay was for only one night. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poniro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

We stayed at Oscars for 3 nights whilst on a holiday travelling around Victoria and Tasmania, and this was the highlight of our driving trip up the Great Ocean Road.

The location is idyllic, right on the banks of the Moyne River, with beautiful views over the marina, and with a boardwalk right in front of Oscars.

Yes, this is a boutique bed and breakfast rather than a hotel, but we knew that when we booked, and in fact this added to the charm. The room we had has wonderful views over the river and was large and comfortably furnished. The whole building has the feel of a luxurious period house, and the public areas are very tasteful and comfortably furnished.

Breakfast, which is excellent, is served in a room overlooking the river or can be taken on the veranda, also overlooking the river and its many boats.

Our host at Oscars, Judith, made us feel so welcome, and made our stay really special. She gave advice about good restaurants and made a reservation for us in a restaurant called Blakes (see separate review). Judith also served drinks to us on the veranda where we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere overlooking the marina before going out for dinner, and did everything she could to make our stay so memorable.

Oscars is a special place, and we were so pleased that we had booked 3 nights, which enabled us to enjoy both the wonderful accommodation and everything that Port Fairy has to offer.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the river provide wonderful views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews