We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
AU$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$220
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
275
258
56
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
258
56
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building the great ocean road modern bathroom the main street fresh milk lady at reception open fireplace griffiths island room was large in town long drive king bed shops and restaurants electric blankets comfortable stay night stay quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

The most stylish, comfy motel room in a lovely garden setting with the most helpful friendly staff! A lovely little restaurant with great coffee adjoins Seacombe House. Perfectly placed in the Main Street but away from the bustle. Wonderful! We plan to return again!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Roeger, General Manager at Seacombe House Motor Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2024

Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. It was so lovely to have you stay with us again We are so lucky to be located where we are and as you say is the perfect quiet location to stay anytime of year. We look forward to having you stay with us again Take care Christine & The Team at Seacombe House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed here last night.The accomodation was very modern inside and clean.The pricing of our room was also good.The woman that booked us in and the woman who checked us out were both very helpful.The town of Port Fairy is lovely we wish we had stayed longer but had more accomodation booked else where on our holiday.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 371robb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Roeger, General Manager at Seacombe House Motor Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a shame you could not stay longer but hopefully you will be able to next time when you return to Seacombe House Port Fairy. Take care Safe travels Christine & The Team at Seacombe House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Beds are absolutely wonderful - it was sleeping on a cloud!

The room is spacious, the bathroom is really modern and highly functional, with an interesting garden (smell the Children's Rose, and check out the rooftop terrace).

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dukbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Roeger, General Manager at Seacombe House Motor Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was an absolute delight having you stay and isn't it wonderful to be able to smell the roses. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and our facilities. Safe travels and hopefully you can return to Seacombe House again one day from Christine & The Team at Seacombe House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

We enjoyed our night at Seacombe House in Port Fairy. We chose to stay in Gun Alley, which is one of the original rooms dating from when the building was a pub. The room is very spacious and features the original ceiling of hand cut boards. The bathroom is excellent, very modern and well designed. The building is old and therefore a bit noisy but we enjoyed it for what it is.

Room tip: If you want quiet and totally modern I suggest you choose one of the newer free-standing rooms
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Roeger, General Manager at Seacombe House Motor Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Hi Richard,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It was lovely having you stay, and I am so pleased you loved the charm of Gun Alley and Seacombe House. Yes it has its quirkiness, but it is so wonderful to experience the history of Seacombe Houses the original building built in 1847. If only the walls could talk! Take care and I hope we see you again soon Christine & The Team at Seacombe House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

An old property with a newer motel style wing. We stayed in this wing.

The room was well appointed and quite large. The staff were very friendly and quite helpful.

The location is excellent as it is walking distance to the shops, cafes and restaurants.

There is onsite parking but under trees which dropped sticky ‘stuff’ onto the car. After that we parked on the street.

There is free washing / drying facilities and that was very helpful midway through our holiday.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tinderry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine Roeger, General Manager at Seacombe House Motor Inn Port Fairy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed Seacombe House. We are in a fabulous location as you say so close to everything. Seacombe House has accommodation to suite everyone's style from Old to New but with all of the modern facilities. Sorry about the neighbour's tree which does drop fruit only at this time of year over onto our car park. Sadly, this is out of my control. As you say we have plenty of free street parking. Take care and I hope that we see you again in the near future from Christine & The team at Seacombe House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews