We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
77
36
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
36
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese and biscuits one night bathroom upstairs boutique feel amenities needed the great ocean road continental breakfast lovely warm welcome lovely little hotel complimentary cookies loved the decor self cater queen room local supermarket nice room well appointed kitchen two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This establishment is a little gem. We had no 3 apartment and we could not have asked for another thing. Usually something is wanting but we could not find anything. It was lovely. Plenty of room, supplies, and warmth. There was a washing machine AND dryer which is helpful when travelling. The owners were friendly and helpful. It is in a great location to walk to dining venues too. Well done!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DianneR884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review. We aim to make your experience as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Had Deluxe King Apartment, large and extremely well appointed, clean, very comfortable king sized bed. Would definately stay again. very close to Restaurents and City Centre.Room had a lovely gas fire and an extremely well appointed kitchen.

Room tip: ground floor is available.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 828aa828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We booked very late looking for an overnight stop on a long trip.
A charming gent drives over and checks you in and then disappears, so it's not a hotel in the normal sense.
An upstairs room is very clean and beautiful appointed, you then notice a small cooking hob and a toaster plus some self catering bitsnbobs. I wasn't sure if this was a hotel or an apartment.
I would have thought a few basic foods would be available instead of a Qantas style cheese and biscuit as this place is not a cheap night stay, however it's also not a hotel so you will need to find a restaurant in town to eat, not easy late on a winters night.
It is lovely just a bit confusing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed for one night at this beautiful little hotel in the centre of Port Fairy. We had the queen room which was lovely and clean and light and airy. There were facilities in the room if you wanted to cater for your self rather than eating in town, we found this very useful as we just wanted a quiet night in after our hectic road tour. We would definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay. The complimentary biscuits were lovely.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this little hotel in the heart of Port Fairy!
We stopped in during our travels for one night, what a lovely little hotel!
Clean and tidy!
Beautiful facilities and amenities, loved the complimentary cookies left for us ☺️
Loved the location of this hotel right off the Main Street of Port Fairy excellent spot to be able to explore the town.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews