We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
71
35
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
35
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese and biscuitsone nightbathroom upstairsboutique feelamenities neededlouvre doorsthe great ocean roadlovely cottagelovely little hotelcomplimentary cookiesloved the decorself caterqueen roomnice roomtwo night staywell appointed kitchendining table
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Had Deluxe King Apartment, large and extremely well appointed, clean, very comfortable king sized bed. Would definately stay again. very close to Restaurents and City Centre.Room had a lovely gas fire and an extremely well appointed kitchen.

Room Tip: ground floor is available.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 828aa828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We booked very late looking for an overnight stop on a long trip.
A charming gent drives over and checks you in and then disappears, so it's not a hotel in the normal sense.
An upstairs room is very clean and beautiful appointed, you then notice a small cooking hob and a toaster plus some self catering bitsnbobs. I wasn't sure if this was a hotel or an apartment.
I would have thought a few basic foods would be available instead of a Qantas style cheese and biscuit as this place is not a cheap night stay, however it's also not a hotel so you will need to find a restaurant in town to eat, not easy late on a winters night.
It is lovely just a bit confusing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed for one night at this beautiful little hotel in the centre of Port Fairy. We had the queen room which was lovely and clean and light and airy. There were facilities in the room if you wanted to cater for your self rather than eating in town, we found this very useful as we just wanted a quiet night in after our hectic road tour. We would definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay. The complimentary biscuits were lovely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 54 on Bank and for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this little hotel in the heart of Port Fairy!
We stopped in during our travels for one night, what a lovely little hotel!
Clean and tidy!
Beautiful facilities and amenities, loved the complimentary cookies left for us ☺️
Loved the location of this hotel right off the Main Street of Port Fairy excellent spot to be able to explore the town.
Would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Good location in one of the main streets in PF.
Good sized room, well appointed with the usual facilityies, even with cheese and bisccuits!!
Friendly owner a great help in getting bearings as to where dinner could be had.
Quiet location and handy to get back out to the road again the next morning

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54onBank, Manager at 54 on Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your kind words. We are ideally located in relation to the retail / dining area of Port Fairy but away from road noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews