We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
edm1887
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Highly recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024via mobile
We had one of the suites and it was perfect. Very clean, nice linen and a comfortable bed, and within walking distance of everything. The manager, Dean, was very helpful and had even planned for us arriving late, which didn’t happen but it’s nice to know he’d planned for it. Would recommend to friends and family as the place to stay.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Great location to walk to shops and restaurants . Well appointed rooms with everything you need. Friendly hosts and very obliging. Beds are very comfy. Parking on site. Short drive to beautiful beaches and walks. It is so handy having a kitchenette to make own breakfast etc

Room tip: We asked for lower floor and we’re accommodated. There is no lift
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Our room had kitchen area with microwave in sitting area with leather sofa, jacuzzi bath and separate bedroom. Friendly staff. Showing its age and typical motel style. Port Fairy is a great little town with great seafront and lots of interesting shops.

Room tip: Gave up on car park as nearly took front of the car off crossing the pavement. There is plenty of free parking outside.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teacake_Taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023

A large room with a kitchenette where I could make my own breakfast and drinks. Comfortable, warm, spacious, a large writing desk, and...my favourite -- a hot shower with an old fashioned shower rose that feels so wonderful to stand under. Two minutes walk to downtown Port Fairy, cafes and shops. Eight minutes walk to the waterfront.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PerthRobynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

This is the third year I have stayed at the Ashmont Motor Inn and each time the room has been warm and clean, with plenty of blankets, pillows and towels if you need them. Great wifi, walking distance to everything, car parking and the hosts are brilliant. Highly recommend

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Author friendly!!! The Ashmont Apartments were a perfect location for a writing getaway. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the hosts were so helpful. Comfiest beds and quality furnishings ... and everything was within walking distance of town. A perfect venue to stay in if you are in need of a few quiet writing nights in inspiring surroundings.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews