We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
andrearob2017
Perth, Australia

Have stayed here a few times

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2020via mobile
I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are always lovely and warm, good sized fridge with a microwave.
Great self contained units
Walking distance to many shops and food outlets.
Staff are lovely
Lots of parking available
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 29 June 2020
Thank you for the excellent review and we are pleased that you experienced another enjoyable stay with us in Port Fairy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cottage Deluxe King Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Cabin Shot
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$311
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020

The apartment is made by joining 2 ground floor rooms at the rear with kitchen, living and courtyard. Each room spacious and the apartment had everything we needed for short stay. Just as well, as winter, covid and a Monday had just about every restaurant and take away closed, so we ended up cooking! Everything we needed was to hand including extra pillows and blankets. Bed is firm. Good linen, carpet as new. One bedroom did not have its own heating so the heat did not really reach well into that bedroom from living area.
Was woken by a starting truck or bus in the morning but otherwise quiet. Hosts are lovely people, although they thought more dining options would be open than actually were. Would definitely stay again if price is ok. Not a fan of the glass front doors as you needed to lower the blind for privacy.( washing machine but no dishwasher but that's ok for a night)

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MargaretPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Hi Margaret - thank you for staying with us in our 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Apartment. We appreciate the review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2020

A really family friendly motel owned by most hospitable hosts. Excellent facilities and well situated to main business street. Easy walk to riverside moorings. Hosts shared knowledge of best fish meal takeaway. Rooms airy, bright with all mod cons.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _allottron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2020

Thank you for the terrific review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us in Port Fairy and we would love to have you stay again when next in the region.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

For a motor-inn, Ashmont Motor inn is exceptional. Clean, beautifully maintained, well furnished and layout, this is almost like a 3-star hotel grade. Car park is just steps from the unit , so is ideal for travellers with heavy luggage. Kitchenette is nicely furnished and good for self-cook meals. No washer/dryer though.
Great location in the small town with superb accessibility to restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank jensen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Thank you Jensen for the lovely review and the wonderful photos of our Loft Apartment. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we trust that you were able to appreciate all the charm of our all seasons - seaside village during your Great Ocean Road adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights & loved it. Friendly owners happy to share their local knowledge. Good sized room that was spotlessly clean & cleaned daily. We felt really comfortable here & loved the area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Thank you Mandy for the lovely review. We are only to happy to share our local knowledge so that very guest can make the most of their stay in Port Fairy and surrounds. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ashmont - Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Convenient location, motel easy to spot on Bank Street after leaving the highway, all town attractions within walking distance. Clean, big-sized bedroom, and very quiet- traffic noise non-existent; kitchen basics available for a snack and tea/coffee. Good bathroom with (very important) strong pressure water flow in the shower. Check-in and check-out easy and uncomplicated. Happy to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldtimer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashmont Motorinn, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you for the excellent recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews