We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 120
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 120
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 118
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Booking.comUSD 120
PricelineUSD 120
CheapTicketsUSD 120
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
88
91
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
91
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment one night comfortable bed cleaned daily sized room dining table convenient location definitely stay here again great shower restaurants and shops tea coffee friendly hosts good size air conditioner easy walk bank street ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

A clean, big and comfortable room. Very close to the main shops and easy walk to the lighthouse. Comfortable bed, lounge area with TV, generous bathroom. Friendly hosts. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulmQ8912UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. Our larger than average motel rooms and apartments provide just that little more extra space for the comfort of guests. We thank you for staying with us in central Port Fairy. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here one night after the Ocean Road and before heading to the Grampians. Check in was very good - the owner was very helpful and enthusiastic about Port Fairy. The room was on the upper floor - worth specifying a lower floor room if stairs are a problem for you. It was spacious, clean and well equipped with nice towels and toiletries. The air con worked well. There is no onsite laundry but one close by. Definitely worth stopping here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thanks Nicola for the lovely review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Very clean and large rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows... something you treasure on along trip away from home. Situated close to pubs and the main street makes this accommodation a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for the great review. It is nice to receive acknowledgement on how clean our rooms are, as we pay extra special attention to make sure all our rooms are spotlessly clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

It is very clean , quiet and comfortable.
Location very convenient, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Small and very quite town with nice and helpful people, this is a place for a nice relaxation and enjoyment.
The motel manager is very professional ,truly a gentleman and helpful.
I certainly recommend this place to families for holidays.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 386aliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. Port Fairy is a great location for families to explore and enjoy. We are fortunate to be located a central position in walking distance to the shops and cafes. We are happy to help make out guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

The property is comfortable and clean. Check in was friendly and efficient.. we stayed in a room accessed by a flight of stairs... if mobility is a problem be sure to ask for the lower level.. can easily walk to restaurants... good choice when in Port Fairy

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the recommendation and are pleased that we could help make your time with us an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews