We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$360
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nicola B
Great place in a nice little town
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2020via mobile
We stayed here one night after the Ocean Road and before heading to the Grampians. Check in was very good - the owner was very helpful and enthusiastic about Port Fairy. The room was on the upper floor - worth specifying a lower floor room if stairs are a problem for you. It was spacious, clean and well equipped with nice towels and toiletries. The air con worked well. There is no onsite laundry but one close by. Definitely worth stopping here.
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Seacombe House
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • eDreams
    AU$220
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$220
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$220
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$442
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$480
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
1 Bedroom Suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$567
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$535
  • Hotels.com
    AU$569
0.6 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Back view of garden and hostel from car park
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$178
  • eDreams
    AU$178
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Very clean and large rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows... something you treasure on along trip away from home. Situated close to pubs and the main street makes this accommodation a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 219wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for the great review. It is nice to receive acknowledgement on how clean our rooms are, as we pay extra special attention to make sure all our rooms are spotlessly clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

It is very clean , quiet and comfortable.
Location very convenient, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Small and very quite town with nice and helpful people, this is a place for a nice relaxation and enjoyment.
The motel manager is very professional ,truly a gentleman and helpful.
I certainly recommend this place to families for holidays.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 386aliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontm, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. Port Fairy is a great location for families to explore and enjoy. We are fortunate to be located a central position in walking distance to the shops and cafes. We are happy to help make out guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

The property is comfortable and clean. Check in was friendly and efficient.. we stayed in a room accessed by a flight of stairs... if mobility is a problem be sure to ask for the lower level.. can easily walk to restaurants... good choice when in Port Fairy

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kawakwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the recommendation and are pleased that we could help make your time with us an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely room to sleep for the 3 of us. Great water pressure in shower and the kitchenette has all the basics.
Loved the little toiletries in the bathroom.
Free WiFi and can chrome cast to the tv!
Highly recommend to stay and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tashaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. We certainly appreciate reviews on our property and are very pleased that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us in Port Fairy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

What a wonderful find! We’ve been travelling around Australia for 6 weeks and can honestly say the Ashmont in this gorgeous seaside village is a real gem; the apartment is perfect— modern, bright, and airy with all the amenities you need...including a mini laundry, wonderful shower pressure and electric blankets! Our apartment captured the morning winter sun and we have not slept so soundly in weeks. Added to this, the proprietor really knows the area and made fabulous eating and leisure recommendations; set in the centre of town, we were a mere minutes walk from great dining and quaint shops. You can’t help but wind down and relax here— a restorative, unexpected holiday highlight and will be recommending the Ashmont (we extended our stay) and Port Fairy to our UK friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cartcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our newly renovated apartments. We are always happy to share our local knowledge with guests so they can truly appreciate what an amazing destination Port Fairy is..... our overseas guests always wish they could stay little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews