We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$180
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cartcat
Windsor, United Kingdom

Wonderful -Extended Stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
What a wonderful find! We’ve been travelling around Australia for 6 weeks and can honestly say the Ashmont in this gorgeous seaside village is a real gem; the apartment is perfect— modern, bright, and airy with all the amenities you need...including a mini laundry, wonderful shower pressure and electric blankets! Our apartment captured the morning winter sun and we have not slept so soundly in weeks. Added to this, the proprietor really knows the area and made fabulous eating and leisure recommendations; set in the centre of town, we were a mere minutes walk from great dining and quaint shops. You can’t help but wind down and relax here— a restorative, unexpected holiday highlight and will be recommending the Ashmont (we extended our stay) and Port Fairy to our UK friends and family.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a wonderful stay in our newly renovated apartments. We are always happy to share our local knowledge with guests so they can truly appreciate what an amazing destination Port Fairy is..... our overseas guests always wish they could stay little longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
1 Bedroom Suite
Booking.com
AU$217
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Hotels.com
    AU$213
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Stump
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$420
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$420
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
Back view of garden and hostel from car park
Booking.com
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
0.5 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
suite
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
3.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming staff. Spacious room with everything you need. Short walk to shops etc .. Was very quiet and had a fabulous sleep. Staff extremely helpful with sightseeing ideas and places to dine. Would very much recommend to anyone

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sangriff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We spent 1 night here in a really nice queen room
It had 1 queen bed and 1 single bed
Little kitchen with microwave plates glasses knifes and forks for 3 people
Nice and clean lovely and warm room for winter. Linen very good. Bed is firm
Park right out side your door . Nice and quiet.
Great hot water for shower

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kojonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased that you experienced an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Found the Ashmont to be ideally located close to hotels, cafes and restaurants. The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. The manager introduced himself as Dean and was very happy to provide local information including recommending the nearby Thai Restaurant which proved to also be a winner.

Room tip: Ground floor always saves hauling luggage up stairs
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayandbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

Apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation. Port Fairy has many great dining options and Lemongrass Thai restaurant 3 doors up one we are always happy to recommend and we are happy that you had such a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Great spot with friendly service, large rooms with adjoining lounge and kitchen. Balcony outside. TV reception sporadic, large and spacious showers in each room. Would be happy to stay again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BJR1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay in one of our apartments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed in 1 king bed loft 2 nights. Room is light, clean and spacious but highlight was the rainhead shower.
Just what I needed after walk around the island!

Great location to shops and restaurants. Would have used bbq if weather was warmer.

Would stay again if we come this way again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tinap178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Thank you for the excellent review and rating. A walk around Griffiths Island is certainly a must do Port Fairy activity along with checking out the local shops, cafes and restaurants. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews