We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rayandbiz2017
Toowoomba, Australia

Ideal location and comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2019
Found the Ashmont to be ideally located close to hotels, cafes and restaurants. The unit was spacious, clean and comfortable. The manager introduced himself as Dean and was very happy to provide local information including recommending the nearby Thai Restaurant which proved to also be a winner.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Ground floor always saves hauling luggage up stairs
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 13 Sept 2019
Apologies for the delay in responding. Thank you for the excellent review and recommendation. Port Fairy has many great dining options and Lemongrass Thai restaurant 3 doors up one we are always happy to recommend and we are happy that you had such a great experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Deluxe Room
AU$180
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
AU$250
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Norfolk Suite Bedroom
AU$364
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
0.3 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$360
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Restaurant
AU$134
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free parking
AU$355
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$146
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$714
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 Bedroom Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Fairy
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
94
38
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night room was clean in town upstairs room shops and restaurants washing machine walking distance motel microwave apartment bedroom ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Great spot with friendly service, large rooms with adjoining lounge and kitchen. Balcony outside. TV reception sporadic, large and spacious showers in each room. Would be happy to stay again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank BJR1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Thank you for the positive review regarding your stay in one of our apartments. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed in 1 king bed loft 2 nights. Room is light, clean and spacious but highlight was the rainhead shower.
Just what I needed after walk around the island!

Great location to shops and restaurants. Would have used bbq if weather was warmer.

Would stay again if we come this way again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tinap178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Thank you for the excellent review and rating. A walk around Griffiths Island is certainly a must do Port Fairy activity along with checking out the local shops, cafes and restaurants. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was it had everything we needed. Luckily we carried our own water as Port Fairy water is undrinkable. As it was a Sunday night, there was little choice when it came to eateries.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lurelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Port Fairy mains water whilst perfectly safe to drink is not to everyone liking so we do provide complimentary filtered water available in reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Stopped overnight and had one of the first floor rooms. Although only the two of us it was a family sized room with 2 double beds, kitchen and sitting area. Bathroom was OK but possibly a little dated in respect of fittings, but all very clean.

Right in the middle of the town close to pubs and restaurants. The help from reception was useful in sorting dinner arrangements and also things to see during our brief visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Owner at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you for the review. We ensure that all our rooms are very clean and appreciate your endorsement regarding the room cleanilness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

The external area of the motel is very neat and tidy. Makes a lasting first impression.
The rooms provided are spacious, clean and well equipped.
A large and comfortable bed, lounge, small table for meals and cooking equipment to be self sufficient are all included in the room.
In addition a very functional bathroom with an excellent shower complete a outstanding package.
Ideally located a short walk from restaurants, a hotel and 10 minutes to the town centre.

Room tip: Down stairs rooms are more convenient
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ashmontportfairy, Manager at Ashmont Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thank you Ted for the great review. It makes us happy to receive positive feedback on the things we take pride on and even more happier to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews